Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2005-01-16 - 1:21 p.m. - a sunday in january

THINGS I CARE ABOUT.
the number one things on my list are TIED. i care about Matt,-our relationship and what is going on in his life right now. there's so many things just going crazy and all I want is to be there for him and help him work things out. The time I spend with my friends, they don't need to be listed, they know who they are- it is important and special when we do things and invest time in each other. why do i all of a sudden feel this way about my friends? oh wait. i always did. about my REAL, good friends, the ones i know who have my back and i have theirs- the ones who are sensible people, who are going somewhere with their lives, who are confident and strong females.

CobrA: im applying to wegmans
THpandex4U87: YES!!!!!
aqCobrA: cuz i hate weis
THpandex4U87: ahhhh!!
THpandex4U87: that would be SO SWEET
aqCobrA: i know!
THpandex4U87: if you worked there and laura worked there and i work there
aqCobrA: and jess
THpandex4U87: and lauren is out of a job now so maybe she will apply
aqCobrA: OH
THpandex4U87: oh yea jess thorpe too!
aqCobrA: OMG OMG
aqCobrA: thats like
aqCobrA: llljj
THpandex4U87: all of us!
THpandex4U87: YES!!
aqCobrA: AHHH!
THpandex4U87: :waves hands in the air:
THpandex4U87: i did too
THpandex4U87: it was fun
THpandex4U87: try it
THpandex4U87: i know you're trying it! i can see it!
aqCobrA: hahaha
aqCobrA: i did
how can i not love that girl, or all of them? they're all awesomely fun, amazing people who are deep and interesting and are going somewhere, we each have a plan.
Jes- well, now I know why you won't give me your password to your diary. You're a really cool girl and I think you're very insightful...but there is NO "fight between girls". There is myself, trying to get by- trying to help my boyfriend who sleeps on a couch and do my schoolwork and make a little money for gas, constantly hearing "oh, hillary said lauren had sex with matT" and "hillary said jessie is pregnant" and "hillary said laura talks shit on liz" and then- when I want to put a shout out to my friends in my info, my LLJJ- my best friends, who start doing it too- I get backlash from hillary in her info. LLJJ had nothing to do with her, it was to no offense and it was simply to say I like my friends. and she decides "she loves the alphabet! <3 abcdef.." etc. As a mockery to my letters, and that's just rediculous. This "fight between girls" is only angry rumors and attacks from one side. Jessie is sick and trying to get things together for college next year. Laura gets crap from her mom and has boy issues. We have our own lives going on. We're sick of hearing rumors that are not true, we're tired of seeing mockeries of things we do in her buddy info. it's just stupid. There is no fight, there is no war. There is simply an immature, spoiled little brat wishing she was things she isn't. just read her diary... the facade, the mask- it's all there.
Anyway... back to my life. Matt is still refusing to move back home. We talked yesterday and it was nice having him open up to me. I don't know how he's going to make this work though... his parents told him they don't support his decision to move out until after he graduates highschool. That's only 4 months! Can't he just suck it up for 4 months, get a car and not have to pay for it, get some financial help and college money? 4 months. Just 4 months for a foundation for the rest of his life. He doesn't seem to understand this.
He thanked me for listening to him, told me I was the only person he could really talk to.
Mom said maybe I should break up with him. Maybe he needs to hit rock bottom before he decides to make the right decision.. but she doesn't know him like I do. causing him that pain will make him even more irrational; who knows what he will do. I just am confident I know what he should do- he should move back, it's so obvious he can't pay for rent once he gets Matt Price's room, he can't afford a car, it's not worth all the work and sacrifices he will have to make...just move back home! I want to be supportive, but not if he is making the obvious wrong choice.
This weekend has been great. Yesterday was an amazing day so Laura and I went shopping. I used my AF gift card that Teddy got me for christmas. Abercrombie... I don't know about it. it's just so expensive now, and the only pace I'll buy expensive clothes at is Urban Outfitters, because they're SO unique and good quality...AHH I love that store!
And I love Ebay...I'm trying to open up a store called Fashionista's Closet. Or maybe I will sell things individually, who knows.
I need to clean, mom's about to yell, I can feel it.
Crazy how the weather is- cold, warm, sunny, gross.
tonight should be fun..movie night with the girls then...some cool stuff;-).

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18