Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2005-01-17 - 12:31 p.m. - the most amazing night

I could stay awake just to hear you breathing
Watch you smile while you are sleeping
While you�re far away dreaming
I could spend my life in this sweet surrender
I could stay lost in this moment forever

Every moment spent with you is a moment I treasure....

Don�t want to close my eyes
I don�t want to fall asleep
Cause I�d miss you baby
And I don�t want to miss a thing
Cause even when I dream of you
The sweetest dream will never do
I�d still miss you baby
And I don�t want to miss a thing

Lying close to you feeling your heart beating
And I�m wondering what you�re dreaming
Wondering if it�s me you�re seeing
Then I kiss your eyes
And thank God we�re together
I just want to stay with you in this moment forever
Forever and ever...

I don�t want to miss one smile
I don�t want to miss one kiss
I just want to be with you
Right here with you, just like this
I just want to hold you close
Feel your heart so close to mine
And just stay here in this moment
For all the rest of time...

We fortified ourselves inside my room. Locked both the doors (the one to the hall and the one to the balcony, which connects to the addition). The balcony door is just a big window, so we put a blanket and pillows against it. It was dark and nice and wonderful, and I couldn't sleep. I was tired, obviously, but it's not every night that he is there with me. in fact, he's never there with me, so it was just really wonderful. I turned on a little lamp in the corner so I could see his face.
That Aerosmith song just kept repeating in my head. I always thought that song wasn kind of dumb, I mean, how mushy...right?
It was crazy how every single lyric just fit how I felt to a T. And I did watch him sleep- I didn't want to miss any of it. I don't even know if HE was sleeping cos he kept opening his eyes and smiling at me.
It was a wonderfully perfect night.
Before I got Matt, I was at Jessie's. Lauren and Laura were supposed to come, they didn't get to and that sucked, but it was still fun. We watched those dumb Nick shows about teenyboppers and talked to an online boy who is cool and ate candy. It was a good night.
I was supposed to stay until 10:30 but the weather was horrible and dad called around 9- so I ended up getting Matt real early, and he ended up chilling-literally chilling- in my car for an hour or so until it was cool for him to come up.
I LOVE the addition!
It's like a seperate house, only connected by the kitchen and the balcony door to my room from Teddy's...how awesome. Soon enough, mom and Dad will have a dressing room opening, but eh.
anyway, morning broke with the sound of an alarm at 7am...to make sure no workers were about, trying to get into my room to knock walls out. Nothing was happening...we pressed the snooze button a lot...ended up being awake around 10 or something. We just layed there and talked and laughed about the strange, short, half-conscious conversations we had in the middle of the night. ("matt, is the door open?? it's cold." "well, i'm not wet," "uh. am i??" "...no." "ok")
Headed back to his place around 10:30 and lounged on the couch, talked to Price and Hatchet...then dropped Matt off at work around 12.
I get home. and literally 15 minutes later dad walks through the door with Wendy's. FYI: that's where Matt works.
It was pretty funny.
Anyway... Hatchet texted me..Kimber called... I get to do her make up for her Dusty pictures today, before going to work, oh yes
let's hope the roads are alright!

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18