Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2005-03-11 - 12:27 a.m. - off to the burgh

yo.

well, I really have nothing to write about. Spring Break has been just normal, it wasn't bad. I worked every day and tanned every day. I saw my friends when I went tanning with them, it kind of sucked I never really got invited to hang out... but you know how things go...you have to be around when it's getting planned, and I'm always too busy doing nothing to be around, I guess.

It's cool though. We're leaving for Pittsburgh...haha I almost wrote Pissburgh.no, I don't hate Pittsburgh, not at all. I just didn't want to go this weekend because both Hillary and Matt come home and I'll be gone. I miss them both in very different ways. I miss Matt in the heart-wrenching-I-wish-I-could-just-touch-his-face-I-miss-his-smell-this-hurts sort of way, but I miss Hillary in a weird way. Tonight my car wouldn't work. It just like...wouldn't. and I was stuck at Wegmans for a while,and I thought, it'd be really funny if Hillary was here even though the situation sucks. She makes things funny even if they suck. Well, we do together anyway.

I know seeing all that come from me looks weird, I mean, I "hated" her for so long. But. I didn't ACTUALLY hate her. I was just frustrated, so frustrated, with how things had been going and I got Drama Queeny about it.

Well, Vendetta Red comes to the Crowbar on Apri 27th! I'm so excited because I absolutely love them and always have. Hillary should accompany me, and I want Matt to go too... I mean, I'll need a ride that late, but obviously I want to hang out with him- if I just wanted to use someone for a ride... I wouldn't use my boyfriend for one. Ryan likes music, maybe Hillary can bring him. And every single one of our friends should all come too. Unfortunately, it's on a Wednesday night, so I'll have to bring up my grades hardcore before I can go.

I'm upset about my Fashion and Technology progress alert. I really like that class, I really enjoy sewing and doing creative things in general. I think, that if you enjoy a class and look forward to going to it everyday, and aways do your work, then shouldn't you receive a decent grade? I'll talk to her. I hate to say that she just has a problem with ME, but that's always the conclusion that I jump to when I feel as if I'm doing atleast a decent job. I always work through the whole period. I'm to to speed with the rest of the class, if not somewhat ahead.

Teddy is singing. I don't know why. I don't really mind though, it's not that loud or anything.

I had a haircut today. It went very well. Just a trim. My hair is growing out a pretty color, I'm happy for it and don't want to dye it.

Then I tried to go to the DMV to get my liscense finally but I got lost, couldn't find it, and ended up at the mysterious hidden Sally Beauty. Yay for Sally Beauty!! I love that store.

Then I went to work. Andrew was working. The other night when I was on cafe with Jess Cummins, she tod me a story about how Andrew- who ALWAYS stares at cashiers- was staring at her through these big blue seltzer water bottles ontop of the soda coolers, and it seemed as if he didn't think she could see him, but she could. and she was like "I just wanted to go over there and say, I CAN SEE YOU!" It was really funny, then he did it to me the next day and I laughed REALLY hard because I remembered what Jess said.

I've started to feel somewhat Spongebobbish towards work lately. I like it a lot. I like my coworkers and my job is easy.

Mom says we're going to New York in April. I guess now I have a little time to save up. I can always transfer money from my savings account too...something is telling me that I might end up doing that... Urban Outfitters, here I come...aahhh I LOVE that store.

I love New York.

I love Matt Freiji with pretty much my whole heart. Tonight when my car wouldn't work, I called him and he knew exactly what it was. He was so happy to help me out and it made me smile all the way to Wal*Mart. It's just those little things that mean so much to me.

Then the cashier at Wal*Mart was just the sweetest, nicest woman I've probably ever met, or close to it. She was so amazing that as I left, I made a mental note to talk to a manager next time I was in Wal*Mart and tell them that this woman was just such a good cashier. I love it when people do that for me at Wegmans.

I've just about exhausted everything I care to talk about, although I could probably keep going. I think a lot at work because it's been dead lately. I also make paper rings out of the ends of coin rolls, then laminating them with clear tape.

I'm very creative.

I hope everyone has a good weekend...I come back Sunday... hopefully something good will come out of this ...

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18