Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-12-26 - 8:35 p.m. - December 26, 2001

Went through my drawers and got some clothes out that I really don't want anymore. I wonder if that Plato's Closet is open yet? I need some new shirts... sooo, I'll sell those Mudd pants that never really fit me, some random skirts that are ugly, and those other pants... shirts... and such.

Today was mostly boring. Woke up areound 8:30 and was practically forced with a whip off the couch and into the bathroom to grab all my stuff and get it into the car.

needless to say, Teddy and I, after being forced to pack early, sat around and waited for our parents to be ready until 9:30.

We left then... the ride was long and boring. I listened to my Tori Amos cd the whole time almost. Teddy and I got bagels at a gas station. That was the highlight of the ride.

If I see anymore country terrain, complete with cow farms, I shall puke.

Got home... around 12:30? Unpacked and such, took a shower, went outside and talked to Ivan for a short while. He left after about an hour, Either because he was, in fact, extremely cold and he loves his poetry books, or maybe talking to me is just boring? I will never know.

I got home and basically pulled a Teddy. Ate popcorn and candy as I sat my ass infront of the TV and watched random cartoons with my brother. There was this really cute show about chinese siamse royal cats. It was boring, and pointless, and its plot lines sucked, but it was cute. Then we watched Cardcaptors and Pokemon. This is how I spend quality time with my brother.

After that, mom yelled at us and we cleaned somewhat, I put away my Christmas gifts. Mom and dad left to go randomly driving, so I activated my cell phone (404 8034)!!! But... you gotta know the area code, so no random people can call me. Cleaned room, mom came home, went through clothes (as I already said), and such.

I have the cutest outfit on today!! Regular Express jeans and a black-and-white knitted sweater. I love it so much, but my neck is starting to itch, so I shall change soon.

About New Year's eve... as it turns out, Peter's parents are not going to be home. I am so there. All we have to do now is get everyone to go there.... lol... Peter said we'll probably walk downtown. We so have to play truth or dare... but please, can we ban the "Who are the five hottest girls in this school?" question? And all questions that are to that effect. What hell, to sit there and listen to all the girls that are hotter than me... I get it! I'm not hot!!! Geez. :remembers Friday:

I had a pretty cool conversation with Em tonight (USC Em a.k.a. Emily). We talked about what dorks we were in 6th grade and I basically made fun of my 7th grade self, then we talked about Marc M and such. I wanna see him... kinda, or maybe I want him to see me. I have changed, and I know it. I don't mean to sound stuck up or cocky, but my change was for the better.

I have this really cute little teddy bear. His name is Hughbert and he's small and stuffed and soft and cute. I love him so much!!! And all because he's wittle and cute and has a tag that says "Hughbert". and on the other side it says "Hello, I'm Hughbert... the huggiest bear. I'm always ready to show you I care!" Woo!! The bear cares about me!! :is thrilled:

I have a strange fetish for little stuffed animals. I talk to them sometimes. But not as much as I used to. They... are attentive, and don't argue with you, and like hugs, and, they're just so cute!! I have like, a million beanie babies. I remember when I was such a huge collector.

I wish there was more to say.... but, I'm hungry. So. Bye.

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18