Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-12-27 - 8:41 p.m. - Gap.com

Flibbertiggibet.

Did that get your attention? It did? Good. It didn't? Go away.

So, what did I do today? Got up around 10. Made another sad attempt at playing the Homer Simpson trivia with Teddy, the rules STILL don't make sense. Played X-Box star wars game a bit, then forced Teddy out the door with me, into the snowy one-inch wonderland of the cricklewood apartment yard. We swung on the swings, walked almost to the golf path, then we decided that it was too cold and we went back to the apartment building. As we were walking up the stairs, I said "Teddy, do you have any money?" and he says "Yea... 5 or 6 bucks, why?" I suggested we order a pizza.... And so we did. Dominoe's, large oen topping with cheezy bread.

am I gaining weight, or am I gaining weight?

I am so running stairs tomorrow!!

Teddy and I got the pizza, and I started a Roller Coaster Tycoon game. mom and dad came home from painting, got lunch, then left. I continued playing.

At 5:00, I put macaroni on to boil. Around 5:30 I lost Evergreen Gardens, which is kind of sad.

Made macaroni, got my gross self ready, then went to the mall. Walked around in Sears with my dad, then went off to other stores.

It was in Deb that I realized something

I was looking at the shoes on sale, and ... I don't know how my mind came to this, but I realized that in all this hustle-bustle, in all thise "be cool, look cool, say cool things, hang out with cool people" that lies in my subconcious, I've become someone that I'm not. I've become those people that I used to loathe. Doing a lot of things just to make myself "cool" in the eyes of society. I mean.... A lot of the clothes I buy is only cuz I know people will think they're cool. I mean, I like them too, but a lot of things that I seriously like.... for example, there was a plaid skirt in Candie's that I really liked, but then I thought "Oh, people will think I'm trying to be cool by being a *punk* or something" and then, i realized it had a bunch of safety pins down the side. Shit. I like it because it'll go with like, everything, and it looked good on me, and it was cute, but I don't want to be accused of trying to be someone I'm not, which is what I'm doing now but no one can tell. People are so screwed up, and that does include me.

Anyhow, I walked right past hot topic and went to the Gap. Tried on some jeans which looked just luvverly on me, (they were longs), possibly we might order x-long from online, cuz they didn't have them at the store. Dummies.

That reminds me. I am off to gap.com

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18