Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-12-28 - 2:10 p.m. - I'd like it that way, wouldn't I?

1. Mom isn't going painting today, so Liz does not go painting today. Mom goes tomorrow, so Liz goes tomorrow.

2. One of my favorite friends from my old school is meeting an accquaintance of mine (who used to be one of my best friends), at a place that I used to hang out with all of my old friends from my old school. They're also going to hang out with another girl from my old school that is still my friend, but, it's weird, you know? As someone pointed out to me a few days ago, if I just didn't happen to exist, they wouldn't know each other. Neither of them seems to care about that 'miniscule' factor. And so here I am, all alone in State College, and that girl that is still one of my really good friends is meeting up with that guy that used to be one of my really good friends, do you blame me for being kind of - ugh, there's not a word. I regret introducing them sometimes, but, I'm not allowed to say that because either of them will yell at me and say something like "How could you say that??" and go on about how selfish I am or something. Eh, actually, I can't see the girl doing that, only the guy, because lately our friendship has been like a person with some kind of terminal illness- whithering away, still struggling to live, and anticipating its last breath before it passes away.

I'm looking at a picture of me, and wondering if it's possible for someone to look even more superficial than I do. There I am, with Abbie, I'm smiling all weird and - I don't know, I just look so self-confident. I think I'll post some pictures on my diary, all because I'm bored. Maybe my next layout, for Spring, will be pictures of me and my friends. That's actually a good idea.... I'll have to get on the Gateway to do that though, to get the words to go with the pictures, or maybe I can just put the words above or below the picures? I'm seriously gonna scan this "Lizzles" I wrote in a piece of notebook paper, I can make my diay like a notebook!!! That's such a good idea!! Now alls I gotta do is find that guy that had a notebook background, and I'll 'borrow' it. All the graphics will be from me, though. This could be fun.

The only problem is, I really wish I could crop pictures. There are a lot of bits of people on the side that I'd not enjoy having in the pictures, and on my diary.

I'm gonna go play RCT later... if no one's on the Gateway, which they're not, because Teddy is playing the x-box and mom is home sick, sleeping. So, yeah.

My mouth tastes like chicken noodle soup.

In about half an hour (it's about 2:30 now), those two people are gonna meet. I wonder if they'll say anything about me? It's a good chance they will, sometime during the day. Even though they don't want to admit it, it's because of me that they're both there at the same time. I'm not saying I'm the mastermind behind everything (I've been accused of that), but, it's true. If my mother had never gotten a job at accuweather, if we'd never have moved to State College, then I wouldn't have met him, I wouldn't have introduced him to her, Ivan wouldn't know Maria.

(_iz

Me and Abbie... abbie has the dark hair..: Lizzles

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18