Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-12-21 - 4:35 p.m. - Last day of school for 2001

I gave the bus driver a candy cane, and I really feel good about it too.

Sorry no update yesterday. My closing statement was a bit... determined, but, nonetheless, - Ellen and I were sitting at our table and the prosecution was sitting across the room. The judges walked in and sat down. The silence within the room was deafening.

"We found the search of Eric Smith's house constitutional, we found Eric Smith's confession unconstitutional, And we found Eric Smith-"

There was a dramatic pause. I was holding my breath, but I wasn't aware of it until-

"Not guilty,"

A two second wave of shock engulfed the room, but broken by Ellen and I screaming, and disbelief from about 3/4ths of the room erupted in bits of mumbling and shouting.

It was the best feeling ever. Class was let out and everyone heard about period 7, defense winning. Period one was still undecided, period two defense had won, preiod five prosecution won and period six prosecution won. Anyway, I had voice after school, which went okay because she had me sing low songs, my throat is still not quite right. Family and I went to chi-chi's for dinner to celebrate my case winning. I got home and talked to people (one being Ivan's mother. What an... er, intersting conversation that was). And, I stayed up till 2 in the morning, wrapping gifts and writing the dupont. Finally finished it.

Got up way too late (6:55) this morning. got to school by 8:10 and walked through the halls, was bombarded by gifts. Jayne Horner got me this nice perfume spray Freesia suff, PETER GOT ME THE NICKLEBACK cd.. I love him! Ivan got me this really pretty necklace with an "L" on it (finally, someone that didn't get me an "E".) and this spray stuff that smells really good (it's like, freesia and something else). Kassi got me a cute notebook, nice smelling candles (rose and freesia. What's up with freesia this year?) and some gum. I gave a few giftsout then went into mr. merritt's room, was ther for a while so I got a pass to homeroom, and of course Mrs. Fisher had to make something of it, as she usually does. anyway, I gave Alexa her gift and she gave me this cute lipgloss stuff and really nice roll-on shimmery powder. Why do I feel like a cheapskate?

Anyway, first period was kinda borin'. We watched a video. I was kind of mad because I gave Lindsay lipgloss and eyeliner, and she said she had a gift for me but didn't give me anything and gave other people, even Brooke, stuff. Ugh.

Second period was boring. Third period we made nachos. Fourth period I was in the bathroom half the time. Fifth period we went to the computer lab, I turned in my dupont, and everyone was putting ribbons in their hair. Brooke, Brett, Allie and I did Tim's hair. He had - omg it was so funny!!!!!! He had curling ribbon galore in his hair, with sparkles and a bow. Realization: Be extra nice to Tim and he'll be sure not to say anything to you, which means he is not being mean or muttering insults.

Lunch was actually cool today! We sat in a small group, Britnie, Tim, Will, Zack, Max and I, all gray team peeps. (Maroon had a strange schedule today, as we did yesterday, and mixed had a talent show, another strange schedule). Anyhow- lunch. We sat and talked about stuff and told jokes. It was so cool, because Lisa wasn't there to be the attention whore/hog, so the attention was basically evenly centered. everyone got a chance in the limelight, there wasn't one person more important than the other, and I really liked it.

Period six was math, we went into the comp lab and worked. Period 7 was SS.

In ss we talked about the prisoner that came to talk to us ysterday, current events, and two people won awards from our class for being the best participants in the trial. They were Ellen and I. We were so thrilled, not because of the funky plastic sunglasses we won, mind you, but because we had both worked so hard for that. I felt a tich bad for Lauren, she worked very, very hard for this case.

Amanda Karl gave me this really cute bath set in the halls, and a lotta people gave me candy. Abbie gave me an incense burner and Lauren K gave me a box of bubble gum (yay!). Earlier this week, Aleigha got me a gold chain belt and Britnie got me glitter stuff, lipgloss and eyeshadow. Anyhow-

AREA was in homeroom, we did pride, which I hate. Then, at dismissal, I hadta go to my locker and it took me forever to get outside. On the bus, I was surrounded by people but kind of lonely. A little 6th grader had her first detention and she was crying, and Shawna was making fun of her. I think that's so mean.

I gave a candy cane to the bus driver when I left the bus, then walked home. Wonder where Ivan was?

I forgot to tell another thing that happened today - Lindsay A went up to Lisa an said to her "Lisa, I'm sorry for calling you a slut," and such, Lisa said "Okay" and Lindsay handed her a present. Lisa opened it up, and it was chewey dog bones. How mean! Lindsay walked away laughing.

Lisa was sad about it it Health. I would be too.

Maria and I finally made plans for this weekend, I'm meeting her at the mall at 2:00. Yay! I really hope she likes my gift.... I'm mad because we're not leaving for PGH until tomorrow morning, I was really hoping we'd leave tonight. Ugh. Now I have a pretty stay-at-home-be-bored evening planned.

Merry Christmas until I can update again

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18