Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-03-11 - 00:51:31 - friends family SC etc

Well

I don't know

I feel empty,

all my friends back in USC are doing things today.

Things I used to do with them, before my mom just HAD to get an MBA and make us move.

She mom wants me to go get a magazine, and see if they'res any fun to do in this hellish place....

I hate my mom. All she does is bitch and moan, and lay guiltrips on me. like, if she spends as much as a penny on me most likely I'll hear about it later.

"you want everything! blah blah! you don't LIVE in upper saint clair anymore! Make friends and do stuff with THEM!"

I'm not stupid, I know enough to relise where I am, and all I can sense is hell, dirt and grime. I don't want everything, try maybe a meal every once in a while. Why did you have a kid if you didn't want to support it??

I can't just start doing things with people i barely know, it would be worse than staying at the apt moping.

I mean, I told her about everyone going to the mall, KNOWING very wellthat I couldn't but still I was sad because i missed my friends. Well, being a supportive mom and all, she shot back at me,

"YOU LIVE HERE SO GET USED TO IT!"

I know I live here, and i know they'res nothing she or I can do about that (...well.... actually there is but I'm not getting into that)

She could atleast be more supportive! The answer I was lookinf for was:

"It's okay honey, you'll make plenty of friends," and maybe a hug. Or something.

I know I act as if I don't like being hugged, but I do. Everyone does, in some sense.

I have no idea why she thinks she can buy my love for the moment, then spit it back at me later. She can't buy my love. No one can buy love from ANY self-respecting person. ESPECIALLY from me. If she was, or atleast acted like a loving, kind 'mommy' like when I was little, everything would be fine. Nowadays, all the so-called 'facts' and 'studies' about teenagers, and how the inter-react with their parents and other adults is a load of bullcrap.

EVERYONE IS DIFFERENT.

Shut your stupid mouths, scientists, if it weren't for you everyone would be much better off.

most definitely!

Parents are just paranoid 'ooooh, she's a teen now, better crack down and crack down hard'

It's not like that!

not at all!

All I want is for mom to be nice to me, like a mother should, not just buy me stuff then yell about it later.

Dad is fine, but thean again, he never buys me anything. I like it better that way, because he usually doesn't yell at me, have PMS, etc etc.

these days

It seems

I'm as far away from my parents

as i am from my friends

who are three hours south of where I am

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18