Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-06-23 - 5:01 p.m. - skating, camp and mongolia

sigh

No, seriously, sigghhhhhhh

I can level with Maria about her PP thing. REmember when you said Chris signed on? There was my torture as well, sepereately of course.

I talked to him though. We went to yahoo and played checkers and blackjack, and talked to some lady from Itally. It was fun.

I was so worried that Marc might have been with him. But he wasn't, or Chris wouldn't have talked to me.

I accidentally sent Chris's picture to someone online last night and they said "Who''s that?? your boyfriend?? he looks like twelve" and I said 'Ummmm no it's my little brother"...

Mom says we might go out to eat tonite. yay!

Not that I didn't already have soemthing to eat, Dad bought me some frozen macaroni (yay!)

I would say what I really think and feel about that person, but he actually reads my diary, so....

It sucked more than words can explain, when I moved....

When I go off to skating camp sunday I'm going to keep a notebook journal, then at the end of the week Ill put some finer points of what happened. Then I'll go away again and record yet another week of skating and socializing with all the nice people of State College. It's so amazing that Rachelle will be at the same camp, mom said it was 'like a made-for-TV movie: Two girlfriends, separated rejoin at camp'

I laughed then said I hated those, ESPECIALLY Disney ones.

And plus, if it's any good by the end of the week, it might be ready for the big screen, who knows?

TV movies are always so stupid, like disney is trying wayyyy too hard. First Frankie muniz (if thats how you spell it) was just dumb, because who could see him as anyone but Malcolm??

And that Rip Girls, she was the UGLIEST girl I have ever seen.

And that hot guy kissed her!!!

THE HOT GUY KISSED HER

haha

so many of them are about aliens and outer space! that is OVERUSED everywhere, not JUST Disney!!

Okay, I'm done trashing Disney made for TV movies, now onto more about last night.

After i signed off for good, I found yet another thing, My skating program tape.

i played it and cried all over again.

I miss Gwyn, my old skating coach, I miss the competitions, I miss caitlin my best skating friend,.

I miss the excitement of winning, the dissappointment of losing, yet you somehow always got back up on your feet. The climax, the part where I push and jump and spin.... I never knew what this music was from, what it's called,

but I know i love it, and it's part of me.

It will always be that part of me, my passion for figure skating and the fire that kept me working when I could have just quit.

What would i give for ust ONE MORE of those practices I hated so much, with Gwyn...

I haven't skated in over a month....

Gloria is a nice coach, and a good coach,

but Gwyn was excellent.

I will never, ever forget Gwyn.

never.

And alyssa, the brat.

And Katie, I think I saw her at the mall the other day...

maybe it wasn;t her.

I remember Canada, my favorite competition.... I got third.. and I had skated a level up too.

I was so, so happy.

It was in Niagra falls, and then we celebrated by going to Clifton hill.

Skating was my refuge, my way to get out of whatever was bothering me.

......

Anyway, It is... Friday? wow. This week went really fast. I can't wait until Rachelle comes over Sunday!

that means, Wednesday was day 14 (two weeks) so, it's 16...!

Sorry I can't update while I'm gone... I'll have a huge motherload of stuff to say Saturday or sunday! ohhhh I hope I don't have too much mail... I get an average of ten messages a day,... :-(

Well, yess!! we're goin to the Mongolian Grill tonight!!! i LOVE that place!!

Well, bye bye bye!! (haha..no)

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18