Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-11-01 - 2:52 p.m. - PGH and such

Hey all! I'm going back to Pittsburgh really soon (like, in half an hour or less). Mom left the computer on, so I thought I'd update really quick.

Today was a good day, except for in math, Will was all depressed because he heard the rumors about me and Tim (geeze, they were horrible!) and he kind of didn't want to talk to me and ignored me. Sigh.

Oh, you know what's weird? Abbie and Ivan's two month anniversary is on my birthday...

anyhow, tim isn't at the level of "amazing" yet, but he's getting there. In health, Lisa was reading something. I recognized it as Ivan's poems, I remember one that almost made me cry when I read it for the first time. "swim back to you, apologize.." was one of the lines, and something about the face of sanity, good poem. his mom wrote about me being "the girl next door" ... geeze, was he cheated or what? Girl Next Door's are supposed to be nice and sweet and pretty, I'm not any of those!!

Argh, my mom told me more about the parent-teacher meeting yesterday and how Mrs. Fisher announced that she had seen "thong underwear on many occasions"... and I had trouble looking my teachers in the eye today. Mr Ford always hated me, so there wasn't much of a difference there. Mrs. Mckee treated me like I deserve to be treated, as if I am a bad little five year old. Ms. Carlson I noticed weird looks yesterday) but today everything was fine. I was still having trouble looking Mr. Merritt in the eye today so I was really passive in ss.

There have been some embarassing things said about me in the past, but this meeting tops all. I came home and mom say "so, I hear Tim is a good student..." and as it turns out they had a whole damn convo about him. WONDERFUL. As if I need my parents and the whole gray team staff in my personal life...

The reason we are leaving for PGH so early is ... well, Aunt Helen is in the hospital, the cancer is being a bitch. Wish me luck, this is going to really ... I don;t know. I really love Aunt Helen... please keep her in your prayers..

ttyl all,..

(_iz

p.s. See you at skating Maria!!!!!!!!

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18