Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-01-22 - 10:03 p.m. - Drama Tryouts

Drama tryouts today...

Whoa, I was so hyper, I ran into the auditorium and Abbie and I were like, "2002 BABY!!! WE'RE BACK!" And then we skipped down the hall yelling "WE'RE OFF TO SEE THE WIZARRRD, THE WONDERFUL WIZARD OF OZ!!"

Ahh, it was fun. I sung 'On My Own' accopello, and Abbie sung 'Shy'. Lisa sung that song, 'L is for the way you LOOK at me' and such.

And this girl. Kristen Koback, however it is spelled... Never ever talks, I swear I have never heard her voice.

she got on the stage and sung like an old pro... no kidding.

So, she's Dorothy most likely. (we're doing Oz by the way)...

We find out what parts we get on Thursday.

We heard the demo tape, nothing like the real wizard of Oz, no rainbows or dew drops to be heard of. I don't want to be Dorothy, and although I would not have gotten it anyhow, I asked for a more in-your-face part... wish me luck, well, not luck, no more luck needed, tryouts are over, I sung a bit too high, but the noted I knew I could sing I nailed, so we shall see how this plays out. Thursday! Maybe I will sleep through Wednesday? Makes Thursday come quicker. Day 2, Merritt AREA , FCS and gym... damn straight I'm sleeping through Wednesday. Then again, we're making food in FCS, and Merritt is amazing, I hate gym.... hmm, I'll think about it.

drama drama drama!!! This time around will be amazing, although, sadly, we lost a member (we'll miss you, Ivan). Two new members, Amanda Karl and Courtlyn. We already initiated Amanda, 'trust bonding' and all of that. Question examples: "How far have you gone?" and "What is your ultimate fantasy?" ... Chris had some good ones, but I'm not gonna write anything in here. Courtlyn wasn't there, so we have not yet intiated her, and neither was Will, so he hasn't seen an initiation, next time around will be... interesting.

All I can do is hope for the best now, I guess.

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18