Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-01-23 - 6:49 p.m. - Sucky Sucky Sucky!

Today sucked. It wasn't funny or way amazing or any of that termanalogy that people and I use.

Period one- Got pretty much no work done, time was spent discussing football and the superbowl with Yuri, Tyler, Bruno, Landon, and some other random guys. I'm not alone when it comes to wishing Oakland hadn't gotten screwed over. Everyone wanted to see them play Pittsburgh (everyone actually wanted to see Pittsburgh kick Oakland's ass, like it has done in the past numerous times.)

Anyway, Ford told us more than once to shut up and work on our graphs. Naturally, we did just the opposite.

Pd 2- Art. Zug is cool! She knows how to 1. get zack to shut up 2. make zack look dumb and 3. make the rest of the class laugh at the same time. I swear, she's a miracle. Shoot! I still need a sketchbook...

Pd 3- FCS. Jayne and I started out pudding mix, while eating bits of pieces as we made it. We traded with kitchen six, graham crackers for boiled noodles. Everyone is always hungry in pd. 3.

Pd 4- Gym. I was with Lauren's group today for various reasons. Abbie and I asked different teachers if we could go to the bathroom, so we talked in the locker room about everything. I heart Abbie.

Pd 5- English. Took the vocab test then talked the whole time. Learned that Tim, as phenominal as he is at the guitar, has only been taking lessons for three years. I heard from many a person that he had been taking lessons since he was six. I told him that and he said, "No, that was the violin," I swear, everyone played the violin when they were younger. I wish I would have kept at it, then I would be good at something now.

Lunch- Talked to Abbie the whole time. Got a fortune cookie that said, "Whatever is sufficient to get us to this point is insufficient to get us further"

That could mean so many things, and no one but Abbie completely comprehended that, out of the many people I showed it to.

Pd 6- Math. Talked to Christa, the good singer. She said she has only been taking voice for two years. Two years! Her voice is phenominal. And, where has she been taking lessons? Music academy! I've been going there since last March, I think. Good place. Learning how to simplify formulas, no fun, no fun whatsoever.

Pd. 7- SS Went to the computer lab. Got in trouble for being on the Hamster Dance page because the music was too loud and we couldn't stop it for five minutes, everyone in the class was dacing and laughing. Needless to say, the teachers were not pleased.

After 7 and before AREA, I was talking to Max Levi in the hall. Ivan walked by, said something about a hat, then kept walking. I turned to follow him, then I thought, "I'm tired of chasing after him to get him to talk to me, and I'm not going to do it anymore,". I always do it too. It probably annoys him, and makes me wonder why he doesn't want to talk to me, and I jump to all these crazy conclusions.

AREA- Merritt. Walked around in the hall and talked to Lauren for a while, then cleaned my locker. Talked to Sasha, Andrea, Jes and Coly in the hall, and went into the room to find Nichole Sallizoni attempting to flirt with Leland Curtis. I walked over and made sarcastic comments about the mindless, giggly things she said. Phil walked by, and she said, "Like, wow! You two look, like, so alike!" and I said, "I think it is time for a well-placed 'no shit,'. And then she said, "I never noticed that, like, until now!!! *giggle*," and I said , "And to think, it wasn't until the first time that I saw them until I noticed it,"

First and second waves were dismissed, and Peter had decided that he wanted to exaggerate something I had said to him, and screw some stuff over, all because Sasha had dumped him earlier. That actually wasn't his reason, I know, but the Sasha thing put him in a bad mood, so it is all linked. Today sucked for reasons that I'm not going to write, because I don't feel like getting into it, and my opinions on this will only equal to an angry guestbook signature.

I went home and lounged about, and Ivan's mom called, wondering if he had taken the bus home. I said no, and we ended up talking for an hour and a half. He got home and I talked to him, but it was pretty much a forced conversation, because there was really nothing to talk about, or I'm just boring, either one.

Drama Parts tomorrow! I hope I don't get the witch, all because her part is... not me. Someone said to me today that acting is acting, and it doesn't matter who you are, it's if you can play the role or not. Think about this: How well can you play a role that is the total opposite of your personality and real character? There are some parts in this musical that I could never, ever see some people playing, all because of the voice, and the energy of the roll, and so much more. It's a hard concept to understand, but... just think about it.

I'm wondering what's up with Maria. I haven't heard from her in a very long time, and she has not updated for over a week. That's rather unusual.

Bye from the sucky day,

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18