Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-01-24 - 8:13 p.m. - Scarecrow!!!!

SCARECROW!!! I AM SCARECROW!!! YESS!!

I remember, at tryouts, all the girls were like, "I wanna be Dorothy!!!" and stuff... I said, "You know what? I want to be scarecrow,".

Abbie is the lion, Lisa is the witch, Krysta, undeserving, got Dorothy, Courtlyn is the tinman, Will is Oz, Chris is some random thing, I forget, Lauren K is Glenda, Amanda is quitting because she got a small roll with no lines, James's name wasn't even on the list, although he did try out,... Amanda looked sad all day, and I felt bad for her.

Courtlyn, Abbie and I have decided that we're going to BRING IT, and make this musical ten times better with a prominently female cast. This is going to be so much better than the play!!!!

Abbie should have gotten Dorothy, all because she has been in all the musicals since 6th grade, and Krysta has been in none of them. Also... I don't know.. Abbie seems to smile more than Krysta does, so, imagine what kind of person this girl is (although, Abbie does seem to smile more lately).

Did nothing but work on graphs in period 1, drew our hands (contour line, I hate it), in pd 2, was bored in pd 3, was bored in pd 4, talked about the musical, the talent show, how boring Orient is, and a bunch of other things in pd 5 (I am slowly starting to like that class). Talked to Lisa mostly during lunch, my fortune today said, "Full Stomach, Happy heart," and Zack said, "I think that one was for John,"

Talked to Krysta and Lauren about the musical in 6, collected pizza information in 7th. Our class had every single homework assignment in for the marking period, so merritt is gettin us pizza. Went to county choir for AREA and it was fun, the alternates have folders!! Abbie and I had the exact same reaction, "woo! we have folders!" sure, ours are blue, and the regular county people's are red... but, so? Life is good!

Got contacts for the very first time after school today. They took forever to put in, then she made me take one out, only to see if I could do it. After that, dad, mom and I went to Panera. I got chicken noodle, and they got random soups, but in bowls made out of bread, how cool! After that, I went to voice. Voice was amazing tonight, I think I shall change my talent show song from On My Own to this song called... oh, I forget, Something Lover. It can be sung in English and German... the German part, once you learn it, is actually easier and sounds cooler, so, I think I'll do that.

anyway, I'm off to take out my contacts... bye...

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18