Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-02-14 - 8:52 p.m. - V-Day

Happy Valentine's Day? I feel like swearing and screaming, and at the same time smiling because I get to go back to Pittsburgh!! And see Maria and Emily, two of the only people I really want to be around these days.

My whole life I've always had really sucky valentine's days. Today didn't help much. Everything was fine until 3rd period.

We had a strange schedule, 2 and 6 were first.

homeroom- worked on the Zug door like mad. I brought the lights, Zack had the extension chord, and we added the finishing touches. Voila!

2 and 6- in the commons. Hung with Peter, Bruno and company while we finished our lab. Peter and I switched belts so he was wearing my huge sparkly one and I had on his black independant belt. As the day went on I got to like it...

3- FCS was boring. After 3rd everyone is rushing about all "oh, it's so cute, Ivan just asked Abbie out!". My opinion differs, so sue me. Lindsay Auman obviously thought that was just, so she said to me "Atleast I don't stuff my bra to get into drama, I got in myself!" And I said, "You don't stuff your bra for drama, Lindsay, you just stuff your bra,"

Pd 4- Health. Watched a vidoe on smoking and some people had to get their voice boxes removed and had holes in their throats. Some smoked through the holes. And they have to talk through a machine, rather monotonous.

Pd 5- English, read more of Evangaline and I'm getting kind of addicted to it. Talked to Brooke about the ivan abbie thing. Everyone knows he's just going to hurt her again, but I can't tell her that. Not even Brooke can.

Lunch- was kickin'! (lol, mar, kickin' party...) anyhow, we all had fun. Chris Rhoeber had to buy me lunch, ... he was nice enough to, I guess. I'm gonna miss these screwed up lunches with Peter and Jordan. They've been way amazing.

Pd. 1- and having science after lunch just plain kicks ass. we watched another video and I talked to Peter about random stuff. He tried on my shoe and stretched it.

Pd. 7- SS. boring all except for me hurriedly going to nbc.com and voting again. (Canada!)

My shoes today were 4 inches of air, with clear plastic. Kinda like those Cinderellas out now with a platform twist. Sevvies I didn't know kept asking me where I got them

AREA, sat in Zug's room, sexchanged valentines. Outside of usual homeroom stuff, I got candy from Max, Conor, and a random Kristen/Krista. Krista Koubek? hmm. That would be interesting, Krista Henry? I don't talk to either of them much. They're just kidna casual friends I guess.

We all went to the commons, and found the winners of the door contenst.

4th- Mckee. No suprise. (you're thinking: 4th? There are 5 homerooms...)

3rd- Merritt. No suprise

2nd- Carlsen

1- TIE?! We totally were better, Valentine's day frikkin threw up on Ford's door! Eh, they said we'll have a St. Patrick's day contest. Ideas are starting to cook up... we have quite a bit of ambition in my homeroom. An odd thing was, after we got really into it, people started treating me like a leader. They'd say, "Liz, where do you want this?" or "Liz, does this look right here?". It was kinda cool, but overwhelming.

Actually, now that I think about it, today wasn't so bad. A few minor setbacks, but the silver lining darnit! Lauren got me the cutest teddy bear, and, I dunno, an air of excitement was all around and today was social, very social, and Liz? Liz is social.

Liz is also in deep shit if she doesn't get more research on these three paintings...

Happy Valentine's day, and you know what, screw it, it WAS happy!

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18