Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-02-21 - 9:17 p.m. - Multi Fair tomorrow

"Es gl�ntz der Mond neider, ich sollte doch weider zu meinem Liebchen, wie mag es ihr geh'n? Ach weh', er ver-za-get und klaget, und klaget, dass er mich nimmer im Leben wird seh'n!Es ging der Mond unter, ich eilte doch munter, und eilte, dass keiner mein Leibchen ent-fuhrt. ihr Taubchen, o girret, ihr Luftchen o schwirret, das keiner mein Liebchen, mein Liebchen ent-fuhrt..."

"Der Ganf zum Liebchen" go to altavista.com if you really want to know what this is about, one of my five solos in the next few months, I think...

I'm nervous, and .. yeah. Nervous. My cousin called, and asked that I sing "On Angel's Wings" at her wedding. the talent show is tomorrow, along with multi-fair, I am singing "On My Own" for the talent show, and Abbie and I are going to hang outside the library with others all day, singing. A bunch of different things. Also, for school fest, we're going to do a sorta preview of the musical, and I have a short solo in that... and of course, this Saturday is the Music Academy's recital, and I have two short solos, one of which I wrote in the beggining of this entry, the German song, and this other one"If You Only Knew Me".

Then, of course, the musical. Twice, Friday and Saturday.

Solos... I don't know, I am not sure if I can do this.

My voice teacher said tonight, "You're pretty much the hardest student I've ever had,"... she did not say it like it was a good thing. That didn't help my psyche when it comes to singing in the least.

Today was pretty cool. Abbie and I decided, with Jayne Horner, to sing tomorrow. Jayne is playing the violin. And the talent show, eh, wish me luck.

there are music papers lying all over my room.

I went over to Abbie's after voice to work on some songs for tomorrow, from pd. 2 to 7- this is going to be amazing, maybe we can take breaks and look at stuff? Multi-fair is the funnest, best waste of class time. Ever.

Figure skating is on, Go Michelle!

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18