Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-02-22 - 12:08 p.m. - Multi Fair and bad mom

I feel. so. exploited.

I came home last night around 10:30 after being out with Zack, Abbie, Ivan, Max, Trevor and Peter. Mom... she somehow got my password, and read all of my e-mail in my inbox. The password was a made-up word, first of all. Secondly, there were some messages in there that people had sent to me that were very personal, not very much of my business let alone hers. not hers at all. She had absolutely no reason, no suspicion, to get into my e-mail like that. MAYBE if I were to come home DRUNK a few times like she has, THEN she'd have a reasonable suspicion to look at my mail. I feel so bad for some people who sent me e-mail that was very personal to them, she read it and practically threatened to call their mothers. I have and will keep trying to tell her everything is okay now. She also read my diary, thank God it was the tamest entry I have probably ever written that she read.

Anyhow, with that set aside...

Multi-Fair was amazing! At the beggining, it sucked because we didn't sing all that much, Abbie didn't really seem to want to, so I kind of abandoned that and walked around with people and talked to people. Zack, Conor, Max, and some others were my prime walking buddies. I talked to Peter for a little bit, but he was sad and tired. He was sick, and also Andrea refused to talk to the poor kid. The assembly was great, I was starting to regret not signing up for it because only seven people preformed and they could have fit atleast 15, I think.

Talked to almost everyone, Jordan who was on the piano, Bruno and Matt who were fencing, Tim, who called me a slut, (again). Brooke, Courtlyn, and some others were at the peer mediator table, and I talked to them. Some sevvies were at tables, one had a bug collection and it was totally cool. Me and Mike Stewart took some pez from a pez dispenser display. Taylor Dunn, a seventh grader who can play the piano like mad, played some songs for Abbie and I (finally!) to sing. this kid, who is the kid of the PSU basketball coach, is also having a house built in Cedar Cliff, and is going to live literally right down the street from me. Dude! That is so amazing, this kid is so fun.

Trevor, Conor and Zack had a display of hot wheel cars. They were funny. I played with the rat one and Zack had to almost tackle me to get it back.

I was walking down the 8th grade hallway with Max and Eddy, Max said "Yeah... I have Study H next..." Eddy says "Study H?" and I say ..."Uhuh, I'm calling gym Physical E from now on," and Max says "Social S too"...

I guess you had to be there, it was funny.

Max told me he used to be obsessed with Sasha. I gave him a look.

Speaking of Sasha, her and Zack were all over each other all day. People kept asking if they were going out.

I ate second lunch, which was cool because I never do, and I got to talk to Jordan and Ivan, of whom I never talk to during lunch. Zack was with us, and Max and John B, Sasha was too but she doesn't talk to me, so I don't talk to her. Eh.

Andrea says she thinks Peter was angry with her, that was shy she didn't talk to him... I guess there were two sides to it... but she dumped him later on, after school.

After I got off the bus, Ivan and I had a conversation about Zack being a two-face, and how he makes fun of everyone behind their backs. I know for a fact that he calls me a slut behind my back, but then acts like my best friend around me. It bothers me, because I'm not a slut. I know I talk about sex sometimes, but everyone does! Most guys are more obsessed with it then I am, and what are they, normal?

You know it.

Ivan is fun to talk to now.

I got home and quickly made plans with people to be at Panera around 7:10. That was a fun downtown. It was cool, just as I walked out of Panera, Zack and Trevor were crossing the street, and Peter and Ivan were walking up the sidewalk towards the other side, so we all kind of met in the middle. Max came about two minutes after that, and we, as a little group, went into Abercrombie and hung out, made fun of the ugly, high-priced clothing, then left and went to that downtown market placed. Stocked up on caffeinated beverages and sugar-filled candy. Abbie called me a little after that, and we decided to meet her at Mike's Music. We got there and looked around (it FIGURES the only time I have no money, TWO Tori Amos cd's were on the used rack. It FIGURES). I called Abbie, and this figures as well- she picks up her phone just as she is walking into the store, and we talk sitting right next to each other. I think I freaked her out by yelling "WHERE ARE YOU, I CAN'T FIND YOU!" and all that good stuff. After that, we walked to the pizza place. I was holding Zack's hand, lol(?), and Trevor and Max were walking next to us. Behind us Abbie and Ivan were walking together, and behind them was a forlorn Peter. I think he eventually joined up with them, but when I looked he seemed tired and sad.

We got to College Pizza and the hockey game, U.S. vs Russia was on. The people making the pizza were paying a little too much attention to the game, and the pizza was seriously messed up. Oregano attack...!

We talked in the pizza place, and Max and Ivan blabbed in Russian. Peter looked tired and sad, just stared at himself in the mirror the whole time.

We left and went to Rude Boyz, but while walking picked up Kelly and Brandy. They came with us too. I dressed Abbie up, and she looked really good. The guys kept pushing her door open and there she was, in her bra. Brandy pushed mine open, but the only person who saw anything was Max, and all he saw was a little bit of my underwear.

We left around nine then went to chill in Panera. Peter and Max got hot chocolates, and we all stole almost half of their whipped cream. Brandy called someone named Jesus, and .... needless to say some people laughed about it...

Trevor had left by then, then Zack did, then Brandy and Kelly, then Max and Peter, so it was just Ivan, Abbie and I. Suprisingly enough, it went very well. We talked and laughed about things, mostly Ivan and I, we started singing that bound away song at the same time, then talked about the summer and how we always used to do things like that. I was "forced" to leave the booth, so Abbie and Ivan could say bye to one another. Near the end I looked up and they were kissing, it was so cute! But, they got mad at me, lol. I'm really happy that things are going well between them now.

She left, and Ivan and I waited for my dad, talking about many random things. Dad came, and pointed to Ivan and said "We're not taking this LOSER home" I thought he was serious, and was kind of appauled, but then he says "America over Russia, 3 to 2" or something like that, I don't remember the score. I laughed and gave dad a high five, and Ivan was happy, I guess, because he does live in the US.

We came home, Ivan left and I went upstairs. Mom told me that she read my e-mail and I was angry, and calmly tried to explain to her that she had no reason to do that. I tell this woman almost everything about my life, she knows what is going on, I'm still angry with her for it.

Well, I have to be on my way, recital and shower calls, and memorization of the german song as well, wish me luck! Mucho luck! And also, right after church tonight we are leaving for Pittsburgh, sleeping at Grandma's, then seeing great-grandma from my dad's side, Nanna. That will be fun as well, we get to go to Eat n' Park, the Pittsburgh one, which is better then the SC one.

I'm off, ttyl!:-)

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18