Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-03-08 - 11:06 p.m. - New Friends

Today was... interesting.

So, I got up at nine to go to set painting. Was there around ten and talked to Will. Abbie came really late and we hung with her. Dad came and we went to Eat n Park. Abbie was going to meet Ivan to go skate, obviously he had invited her, and no one invited me, as usual. And I was like, whatever, I'm used to this and tired of these people. I had a physical around 2 and this dude scared me. He was like, 80. He felt all over my stomach and stuff... and, ugg. It was odd.

He said I was in perfect physical shape though, so that's cool.

Then I came home, and hung around for a while. Conor said he would go to the IM building with me to meet whoever else was there.

So, I ordered pizza, it came, then I took the 4:51 bus. Got there, sat around in the front, walked around campus, came back and went in the building. Jen Brown saw me and was like "LLIIIIIIIZ!!". Melissa Ghaner was there, and so was Sarah... (ugg, I forget her last name, but she is nice). The guys (Mitch, John Rose, Trevor Shipley, Mike Thigpen, Sean Brannigan, Will West, some others...) were playing basketball in an adjacent court. I talked to the girls for a while and we walked around. Sean came over and talked to us with Mike, and you know, I always used to think Mike was sort of an ass, but he's really cute and really funny. I always knew Sean was nice, so it's all good. Conor turned up later, then Matt Avedesian came too... there was some sort of problem with Matt and the guys, they didn't want him there. The guys were being mean to Melissa, so after Jen left (for odd reasons), Sarah, Melissa and I went walking along the track, and talked about the guys and stuff. It was pretty fun. Everyone was down getting snacks and stuff, Melissa and Sarah went off somewhere and I talked to the guys. They are so fun! I felt bad for Matt though, they were really being mean to him. Calling him gay. I got the whole story later, but it's long and weird and all of that so I'm not going to write it in here. Anyway, the whole conflict with Matt eventually sorted itself out and we were all sitting and talking. Will, Conor, Trevor, Mike, and John were on the floor. Sarah came too eventually and Melissa came then left, but these guys were so cool to talk to. Mike's "Bad Hug" was horrible. I still gotta yell at the kid... lol.

I took the bus home, and stuff... yeah.

Called Abbie, and guess what? The Old Group (which is, from now on, their name according to me), was at her house. Screw them. They never wanted me with them, and so they won't have me with them. they can go have fun and do whatever by themselves, without me, of which they seem to be having no problem doing lately.

Well, I'm out

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18