Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-04-28 - 12:51 p.m. - Meet and Play

hey hey

life's been great lately! I've been striving to be a no-drama person. Every time someting bothers me or might make me depressed, I'm like, "whatever... it doesn't matter..."

My parents yell a lot. So much at me about stupid stuff. I used to get so wound up about it, they tell me I'll amount to nothing and, yeah, we have hug fights, but it's gotten to the point where I don't even care anymore

"ELIZABETH! YOU LITTLE BITCH! BLAHLBHALBHALBHA"

"Okay, mom"

"YOU CLEAN YOUR ROOM DO THIS DO THAT FUCKING HUSSY BLAH LBAH BLAH"

"Alright, mom"

And my father

"AHHHHH YOU THREE, YOU, YOUR BROTHER, YOUR MOTHER, YOU ALL SHOULD JUST- I SHOULD LEAVE YOU ALL AND GET AWAY BLAHBLAHBLAH"

"I'm sorry to hear that, dad"

I used to fight back. Just not worth it anymore.

I had a really great week though! Things are looking up. Like... I really know who my true friends are now. Last night was the first play, and we were driving to Abbie's house with Wll and Chris, and wow those are some of the best people I know. the drama people are amazing. And, there is a track meet today. I really have to go warm up in a few minutes around my block so I'll be able to run the 400 relay thing.

I've kinda been not caring about the whole Ivan/Peter thing. They still do though, and how do I know this? When I walk over to a group of people, and Ivan and Peter are there, anything I say they look at each other like "what the HELL does she think she's doing?" Like girls! It's so funny! They think they're so above me, when will they realize that we are equals?

boys have been confusing lately. Everytime I decide I like someone, one of my friends either likes him or starts going out with him or he already likes someone else, eh, it's shit. Kinda leaves me back at square one all the time.

Well, I gotta go get ready for the play, and pack my stuff for a drama chicks sleep over after the play, ( and the cast party!:-) ), and also the meet, because I am running, it will be tough but I CAN DO IT!

Chow...

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18