Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-06-22 - 11:41 p.m. - Downtown and Realizations

I'm gonna update, I swear-

This is my second attempt.

Babysitting last night was fun, I guess.

um, today I went to Wal Mart and got mad amazing make up and tanning oil and some other stuff

we went to McDonald's for lunch... lately I have had a hard time eating a whole value meal.

After much talking to people, we made plans... I met Zack at 6:00, although Ivan was supposed to be there but he wasn't, which sucked, but me and Zack hung out.

In Mclanahan's...

Zack takes a code red mountain dew from the freezer and is talking to me while I am looking for a drink. He says something really funny, amd we're both laughing, then he opens the drink to take a sip- then half spits it out and he's like "fuck! I didn't pay for it yet!" and runs over to the cashier... it was great...

Then Zack went into more detail about him and Ivan's weird people escapades... it was great, he did the best impressions. "Did you find my record yet??? :maniac laughter:"

Um, then we decided to walk to the movie theater so he could maybe meet up with Ivan and them... and we stopped in some store with like nutcrackers... it was great, and the doggy head that Zack was gonna steal but then decided not to because it was not broken.

We got to the movie theater and Shelby, Marlee, Chealsea, Allison (And Erik), showed up... so Zack has met the MN girls and has dubbed them hot, according to Ivan... Zack and I stood there with no sign of Ivan or Peter or anyone, and I had to be at Panera at 7 to meet Tim, so Zack and I left the theater at like 5 till (which, according to Ivan, is when him and his people left Baby's to go see if Zack was at the theater... haha)

So Zack walks with me (making attempts at throwing his code red into a sewer), but I was mad nervous because Tim had been acting weird, so... yeah...

Zack walked up with me then left kinda quick... I think he's scared of Tim...

Brett refused to come, so it was just me and Tim... we walked to the playground thing and I'm starting to wonder if this playground thing is making itself a tradition.

So we hung out... it was cool. I'm trying to decide whether or not I wanna get into detail... nahh.

Um, we were sitting there and the clock thing chimed 10... and we were both supposed to be at Panera then, so we kinda ran for a while then I was like "Eh screw it I'm not running" because I don't care about what my dad thinks, plus he's always late anyway... I told Tim he could have kept on running if he wanted to... but he didn't...

Um, dad came, I left, I have no idea what became of Tim, I'll talk to him tomorrow I think...

I hope I can actually hang out with Ivan and them tomorrow... we are actually cool now, seriously, I'm not mad at him anymore at all... and I think he couldn't be cool with me until I was cool with what he did, and what I said, all that stuff, bad stuff. But it is over now. It seemed like... once I stopped missing what we had so much, that amazing friendship... it all started to come back.

I never wrote an 8th grade entry.. and I look back at all the people that liked me and hated me, thought I was cool or thought I was trying to steal their boyfriend... so much happened, and you know what? I'm not back where I started, I'm very much ahead.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18