Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-08-22 - 5:39 p.m. - a wish to not care

hmmm... today was interesting

well, I got up kinda early (9:30), and hung out around the house... it's so odd how I'm always signed on but I'm never actually online. I layed out tanning for a little bit, and then I came in and had lunch, yaddayaddayadda...

I had a dentist appointment at 3:30, but we were late... haha anyway, my most vivid memories of today were in the car.

So we're driving downtown, and I'm looking at little downtown State College thinking about how much I love it... from the inside of an air conditioned car. I remembered how I always used to walk along that street (we were driving along college), and I wondered how well you could see the people on the sidewalk... so I looked at everyone passing by, people I don't know, until I saw Al, Shelby, Ivan, Zack, Trevor... tehn we parked in that random lot with 8 or 9 floors

got out of the car, and walked along the sidewalk looking for the dentist's place on beaver.... and I walked by Chris and Joel and said hi to them, and then I saw Conor and some random kid on their bikes and I said hi to them to....

They had to fill a cavity, a little one, and it didn't take too long... I can't get my teeth whitened until I'm 16, which sucks, but you can bet that not long after November 6, 2003, I'll be getting that done.

We got back in the car, and I called Lauren, because she had told me to call her... she couldn't do anything tonight because she has to pack and stuff for New York, and plus she still had batting practice I think, so we're gonna hang out tomorrow... maybe I'll give Abbie a call... see how she is. Hopefully she isn't mad about the other day:-/.

My lip is still numb... I was telling Maria how I can do the "lip thing"... haha, Em used to always do it, where a corner of your upper lip would fold up, and the opposite corner of your bottom lip would fold down, it was pretty weird looking. Both Em and Maria could do it but I never could... until half my upper lip was numb with novacaine.

Apparently my brother and I cleaned the kitchen very well today, so dad is taking the both of us out to Eat and Park... Mom has a booth with Penn State at the Grange fair.... so it's jsut me and Teddy.

Dad got me a new card for my cell, SO IT WORKS!!!! haha, and I am learning how to do voice mail and stuff, so i'll feel like I actually have a cell phone:-D

as the days go by, I'm more and more excited about Pittsburgh... we're gonna go school shopping and see all of our old friends... and we will somehow manage this in 3 days, almost 3... mom says I can come back for the journalism meeting, which is mad amazing. I dunno if I wanna go, though... I'm still not complete with my erm, transformation... haha

I can't wait until the football game either... get to see everyone again, ... everyone who shows up, that is.

Hmmm.. my teeth still havea yellowish tint where the so-called "bruises" on them from when the braces people dug too far to get the cement off... grr i thought the dentist could fix it... well, luckily my retainer still fits.

haha, i hate how when i know I'm going out to eat, I don't get hungry... but then when I know I'm stuck at home to eat crap, I get really hungry for good food... mmm I don't know what's with me

I guess me and Lauren are gonna hang out tomorrow... hmmm maybe I'll call abbie and see what's up with her, and some other people or something, i dunno.

I'm wondering when this novacaine is gonna fade...

Hmm, I'm out

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18