Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-08-23 - 6:48 p.m. - PITTSBURGH

today was amazing!!

okay, so I went to the mall with my brother and my dad to get a check up for my eyes (contacts and stuff)... well I'm allergic to something, so now I have to take these special eyedrops? I think I'll lay off the contacts for a little bit too... well I might want to wear them tomorrow, actually... PITTSBURGH!

Well, my appointment was done, so it was Teddy's turn... I told dad that I would call him, and I went into the mall... it was an hour until I was sposed to meet Lauren, so I walked to Mcdonalds and got food... haha I was very hungry.. then I came back and met Lauren. AROEPOSTALE IS IN THE MALL! It was so sweet... we tried stuff on... even though there are like, 5 fitting rooms and 20 people wanting to try things on at the same time... it's okay. We were mall rats today.. I got the sweetest fake nails and finally some new eyeliner for school... well, she had to leave around 5ish, and I kinda stumbled upon Ivan, Zack and Trevor... I kinda followed them around until they came to Hallmark with me. Thanks guys, you rock!

then I went and met dad in Kaufmanns around 5:45ish, and I got these shoes I saw that were on sale... they're so amazing. They're like... black lace up Nine Wests... haha I love them.

We ventured into the mall and got Maria's gift... wow she's gonna love it.

then we went home... I guess my day wasn't elaborate after all... but I liked it;-)

Okay... I gotta pack for Pittsburgh soon!!! Wow... I'm so excited... Saturday I'm meeting Emily and Maria at the mall... hopefully I can give them a more specific time. ... then, when mom and dad bring Teddy to Matt's, they'll come and get me then drop me off at Rachelles, Amanda will be there too... wow I haven't seen them for so long. then I'm sleeping over there, and I dunno, moms gonna come get me sometime and I guess we will go shopping? :-D Pittsburgh is an amazing place to shop. They gave me a freaking limit though:-(... yeah it sucks. Then Maria's party is on Saturday night, which should be amiazng.... it's a sleepover, and I GOT HER THE BEST GIFT. haha she will love it. and I dunno, we'll visit with relatives Monday(?)... and then me and dad are leaving around 3 to be at the journalism meeting at 6 in SC... haha talk about filling up empty time:-).

then of course, there is a week after... I still need a tan, and if worst comes to worst I'm gonna fake it (I hate doing it honestly).

mmm Max is giving me a hard time about fake tanning... well whatever, I know how to do it so it looks natural now...:-)

fake tanner... it all depends what brand you use. Neutrogena is orange... normally the pricier ones are better, i think there's some sort of ingredient that is good in there, but expensive... haha thats why I'm always orange when i use it, mom won't buy the good stuff anymore.

well, I'm off

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18