Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-10-06 - 11:29 a.m. - So I'll survive... God, it's good to be alive

I am so in love with John Rzeznik of the goo goo dolls. They're my new incubus, except I've always been a fan of them just I was never obsessed as in "Gotta download Kazaa again just to hear that new song, and only that new song"... I ended up getting other things, like that Chica Cherry Cola by Savage Garden. Remember that song? It's insane, I love it.

Today is 'work day'. I have homework, and I have to finish cleaning my room, and I have to finish my guestlist for the party and print out invites (mom wants me to mail them, but why mail them when you can just hand them out in school?) on the other hand, I don't want to make anyone mad if they're not invited, but then again, the only people who won't be invited are either the ones who barely know me and never talk to me, or the ones I know that hate me, so they shouldn't care anyway.

Uhhh... I guess I'll do homework first (what do I have? geometry, um, I think that's it, maybe I should finish reading A Seperate Peace-) God, I love that book. How could she say it was boring? Before she assigned us this book, Mrs. Rito said "It might seem boring, I'm sorry but it's required". It's one of the best books I've read in such a long time.

There are still cars outside a house down the street, I think they are outside the house next to the one from yesterday. I found out later that those are people on the "parade of homes". It's basically, people with big new houses put their house on a list for other people to go look at it and ooh and aahh then go out to eat somewhere. Our house is new, but its' not huge like that- oh well. We like it anyway;-)

Anyway, back to my schedule-

after homework, I'm gonna clean my room, or finish it (which is basically putting the clothes and stuff on my bed away, dusting and organizing, and cleaning the carpet because they'res coffee and nail polish all over it). I want everything to be clean as can be so when people come over before homecoming to giggle and do our make-up and such, everything will be nice;-).

Then I will head to the computer, and put together my final guest list. I'll probably have some friends help me out on the printing... haha they're great. Yeah, there'll be alot of flyers- one thing is, there are some people I'm friends with, but I'm not really friends with any of their friends, so I'll invite them anyway (?) and hope they are friends with someone that I didn't know about, or something. Hopefully I'll be able to fix little problems like that. After all the invites are out (of course, this is later), mom and I proceed to planning (because this is my first real party ever, and it should be amazingly sweet)... oh I should send an invite to Maria! She has been planning on coming to my party, so it will be official if she gets an invitation, right? Wow, that'll be sweet if Maria comes. Right? Yes. Maybe Em can tag along with her! That would be incredibly awesome. I'll run that by her later. Yeah... so my same 'dilemma' still stands: how do yuo put "haloween costume birthday party" on an invitation without it looking stupid? I'll find a way. Maybe re-arrange the words, like "..." -or, maybe not, maybe someone else will have a good idea...

Ah guess what? I went and did something yesterday, it was sweet. I went bowling with Andrea, Max, Peter, Eric and Dan (Eric is Max's little brother, and Dan is his friend). We got done bowling and kinda walked around to Weis and stuff- we came back to the bowling alley and Jes, Coly and Jordan were there. I heard Jes was talking about shooting sill string on me (in a malicious way). But, she doesn't hate me or something. Even if she does, it's no big deal. Everyone's entitled to an opinion, even if it is based on stuff I may have said or done a year ago.

I have been having the strangest, most vivid dreams lately- and they're all about my grandparents, particularly my grandfather who has recently passed away. Friday night, he came back to life because of screaming- and some other odd things happened. Last night they were both dead- and the house was burning down, except it wasn't their house- but, it was. It made me realize that we will have to sell the house. Nomatter who lives in it, it will always be theirs- I can't fucking believe this is happening-

which is why I preffer not to think about it.

Right, today's 'work day' also includes working out. I tried on my homecoming dress last night (again), because I'm in love with it, and it felt a little too tight- so I did crunches and various other things- also, I want toned arms. My dress is sleeveless and everyone shall see my scrawny arms if I don't do anything, which is why I'm really trying to work them. I used to work out on and off- so I have sone muscle there, but not a lot. I have abs kinda- you can't see them but you can feel them, (yeah I do that sometimes, I say to people "feel my abs!" and they poke them or something) That's how retarded I am, really.

So, after all is done, all my other work, I will do all the strengthening I can- I may even go for a run, although I doubt that... I'm not big on running these days, it seems kinda pointless to me, just running.

I haven't really been thinking about boys much lately- real ones, anyway. I'm retarded to the lengths of being attracted to cartoons and characters in books. Yeahh... I've kinda given up on the whole guy thing. Britnie Whiteworth Imed me yesterday, and said "Kevin likes me" and I said "good!!! go to homecoming with him!" and she said "I duno"... it was kinda weird. Or maybe she didn't say "I duno", but she said something like it.

I'm not sure if I'm writing this entry so long because I have a lot on my mind, or because I don't want to do my homework- hmm, maybe a little of both.

I'm out

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18