Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-10-07 - 5:16 p.m. - now your world is way too fast, nothin's real and nothing lasts

Today was randomly interesting.

So, I got around to passing out my invites- my parents make me so mad though, they're limiting the people I can invite to 40. Pshh! Don't think so... I must have invited like 60? I was like "Liz, no more than 50"... oops. and, I need like 4 more for tomorrow, then I'm DONE, no more, bah, I feel horrible leaving all these people who I wanted to invite out, but it's all good. There's another party on the 19th... not the Clouser kid's one but someone else's, and I'm actually invited (yay!), so it should be fun- hmm, two costume parties, now I like need another costume, haha. (that's how I am, I don't like repeating things... even if it is just Halloween).

I've been in the basement numerous times, thinking what I can do with it to make it haloween-y... I know what I'm doing outside I think, I don't know how much room I'll need outside, (I'm gonna use tables to barracade part of our yard off, because it's HUGE). Well, not HUGE, but big, and maybe too big for onle 60some people. (when more than half of them will be inside the basement anyway). I think I'll go do that-

wow, I'm definitely way too excited for this. Most of my invites are out. Mom is leaving for a busniess trip like right before the party starts (I think she's leaving around 6 or something). ... how much better can it get... dad like, doesn't care and I doubt he'll be taking head count. Teddy and Emmitt are going to open the door for me, I'm gonna be "fashinably late" for my own party. Me and Ted walked around the yard and talked about decorating ideas and how to make the house look really scary... ahhahah it's going to be sweet.

Homecoming tickets are 5 bucks. My parents don't care, they'll pay for it... aahaha because I won't. Yeah, I talked to kevin about homecoming and I'm not going with him, I'm going with nate. ah, so there. yeahh he actually talked to me today- :-D

Geometry class is starting to get really annoying. I love the teacher, but some of the kids think they're so smart, like this Christian kid "saying all dogs have wet noses- well, that theory isn't being gone against there because in theoretical terms you can't ASSUME all dogs have wet noses because there are some dogs that have mushcanopeilous noses"- he says stuff like that, he like makes up words to sound smart, and crap. It's so annoying. And this other kid, there are these sophmores who think they're hot shit- and they're so dumb. They don't know anything. When the teacher isn't teaching they make fun of me for 'being late' (I swim the period before), or they make fun of someone else and laugh jockishly to themselves (duh-uhuhuhuh-ahuhuhuhyeahmannuhuhuh-auhuh). But, when the teacher is teaching... say the end of a long problem is 'x-3=7' and you of course get 'x=10'. They see the answer, and they say "Uhhh... Teachh, how'd you, know, get 10? I meannn, I'm seein' a 3 and a 7, and i dunno HOW you got TEN from dere..."

UUUHHHH!!!!! Stupid asshole sophmore jocks! Part of me is wishing I'd stayed in Mrs. Lauver's class... but see, I was too dumb for that class. Those kids asked questions like "If you were to bisect angle XYZ with segment BA, what would the hypotenuse of the bigatronnoseeoula with the motrochaoukuslyious-xiannoplorus be?"

So, I'm kinda stuck here.- hey, look at the bright side... I'm getting A's.

I have math homework tonight, and some science. MY WORLD CULTURES BINDER IS STILL LOST and that huge project in it is STILL DUE for the millionth time. Some jackasses probably took it out of my locker and threw it somewhere- people can be so careless and disrespectful.

Well, all my thoughts are surrounging my party and homecoming- you've already heard my little speils... I'm out;-)

"I'm torn in pieces... I'm blind and waiting for you..."

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18