Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-11-02 - 5:24 p.m. - Life goes

I'm so in love with Nirvana. It's like all I listen to now, the 3 CDs that I have (nevermind, MTV's unplugged and the new one that Bart burned me).

Yeah I know I wrote like, 3 entries yesterday- I kept sounding pissy so I changed it, hmm, we didn't go to church tonight so I have half an hour before I get to leave the house, hum, Nate never called back, so maybe Luke and Andy aren't coming- but if Andy is coming, I wanna call Laura(?)- confused. But, uh, my parents are letting me do something which is great. I did homework and cleaned like all day. I think I got up at like...7/8ish. On my own, too.

It's so crazy how I hated Nirvana before- not because of their music being bad, I had never listened to it. Maybe I was afraid of it, maybe I thought it was only for 'weirdos' with no life. I dunno- but I love them now, they're incredible.

Ah I know everyone hates Jimmy Eat World- but I love them, too. And Green Day- green day is amazing.

Yeah, I have no life. Um.

Called Laura and Lauren this morning. Laura was asleep but I got a hold of Lauren and we talked for a while. She's so great, I hope us three can do something next weekend. It feels like I've known Lauren forever, I was reading my older diary entries last night and there's a lot about her and how we used to hang out and concerts we went to, and such. I want to go back then and know what I do now. I wasted so much effort on people who now don't give a flying fuck if I live or die, and here's Lauren, as she always was. I'm really lucky to have her and Laura.

But hey, don't get me wrong- I've got other great friends too- I don't see them outside of school much though... ohh I want to list them but I'm afraid of forgetting someone, - and then making someone mad- but Shelby, Allison, Sasha, Chelsae, -them, they're all still really amazing even though we don't hang out, I didn't want to forget them in here.

hmm, well I'm gonna go put make up on and crap-

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18