Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-11-29 - 4:33 p.m. - Thanksgiving 2

hum

I feel like being artsy today, I wanna get my paint sets out and just... doodle or something. I was fooling around on the piano, after learning how to play some christmas songs, then - it was like I ripped a scab off of my creativity and inspiration. All the blood came gushing out, I must have hit something, something I was playing or doing was right. I've been thinking a lot about things- good things. Thinking not in the context of problems, and what's been going on, but happy things. I'm so content right now. Kind of. Laura and Nate are gone, Laura gets back tomorrow or Saturday and Nate gets back Sunday. ... Sunday. .. yeaahh. I'm still getting a kick out of wishing there was some public place we could have been last night to make out infront of people. No, wait, my bad- people don't give a shit, only that group does.

One thing in my random chain of thoughts today was christmas shopping. It seems like I am doing the opposite of last year- last year I bought a whooollleee lot of stuff for everyone, and this year I don't have so many people I talk to- now I can center more on what the people actually want, my good friends. Last year I had so many people and so little money that I went to that dollar store in the Hills plaza place (their make up isn't all that bad) and got random assortments of nail polish, lipgloss and such. It actually worked pretty well, but since my list is cut in half, if not more this year- I can spend more on people, and get something that I know they'll like. Nice...

I want to paint, but what would I paint? Man, I feel kinda weird. My hands are shaking a bit. Tired- do I need sleep? I'm always tired, I was even tired around Nate last night.

Maybe I'll go listen to some music and basically chill in my room. Draw, paint, whatever. There are some incubus songs on the CD that Maria burned me that relax me, but at the same time bring back horrible memories. It's debatable whether I'll listen to them or not- damn, I'm happy that summer ended.

I need a haircut Hopefully mom will get me one on like, Saturday or something.

My nails grow so fast- I could have really nice ones if I wanted or even cared. Nahh, the gold nailpolish from homecoming is still on there, and I like it that way.

Woww. I feel funny. I hope I'm not dying or something.

Mom and I were talking about me driving next year. I was like "My drivealogical clock is ticking"- she liked that a lot.

The family left already, it was fun. Mike was at his girlfriend's house. I remember last year she came with him, and I made cracks about them- well, now he is gone. I didn't like him much, he's going nowhere, and doesn't want to go anywhere, although he easily could- the bum.

Speaking of bums, I have damned math homework that I really do not want to do.

Lauren and I might hang out tomorrow, I think we're going to go to the mall and look around to Christmasly shop. She would have slept over, but she has stuff to do early in the morning. Oh well- I hope Laura calls me like she said she would. We really should hang out- she was talking about going christmas shopping with Liz and Brigid, and Liz talked to me in gym about it... hum, Christmas, I should write a Christmas list, huh?

Our turkey sucked today, it was all dry and not fun. The meal overall- I'd give it a B. The pie was incredible, my aunt is the best cook in the world.

I'm so bored, can you tell?

I feel odd. Bahhhh

The cat is so huge. She's going to just... explode in a mad rage of kittens soon.

this has been enough writing about nothing-

again, happy thanksgiving.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18