Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-11-28 - 9:40 a.m. - Happy Thanksgiving

IT'S THANKSGIVING

and ... relatives should be coming soon, I should go downstairs and be with my family and help get ready, but wow, last night was amazing.

Laura, Nate and I walked over to the North building and met up with Andy. We kinda hung around there for a little bit and then Laura's mom came at like, 4- and we all went to Laura's. Her house is so incredibly fun, we're all so open there, unlike we would be anywhere else. No one had to take turns entertaning Luke, (poor kid).

Laura "Dear Lord!"- ahaha... downstairs. There were plenty of things I could have said "dear lord" at, but I didn't. hehe

After I got home, I was lying in bed thinking (you know what? I hate how I can't write anything in here without someone getting pissed or passing judgements on me), anyhow- a thought came to me and I jumped up and called Laura, she explained and made me feel better, but we ended up talking about stuff we did. Sounds like her and Andy had loads more fun. ahh it was so hot, It's funny how she describes things. I try, but my stories are never as good as hers...:-P

I wonder what Lauren's been up to these days? I haven't seen her outside of school for a while, I hope we can hang out Friday. Maybe we'll go downtown and she can come over, or something. (the house is clean!:-D)

I wonder what time relatives will be coming? I have to fancy myself up, and all. The Thanksgiving day parade is on, if it weren't for those sounds and the smell of Turkey, it wouldn't feel like thanksgiving at all.

We have a fresh turkey- shit, I hate it when people from downstairs yell for me, because I have to yell back and it gives me a headache which puts me in a bad mood... goddamned family

I'm hungry- happy thanksgiving to you all-

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18