Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-12-26 - 10:30 a.m. - Happy Holidays

Heyyyyy there....

Merry Christmas and such, It's white outside- I was thinking maybe I'd put on some layers and just go hang out in the snow, this is one of those days I wish I had a dog. You can bring a dog outside with you, and it won't run away, or ignore you- it will jump all over you and want to play and have a good time and cheer you up. Not cats, although cats are good listeners, which is why you should find room for both in your life. Cats will be calm, and sit on your lap, and listen to you talk about your problems and your life, and they will considerately keep silent as you rant. A dog will run around and lift your spirits by always making you feel like you're wanted.

Today would be a good day for a dog. In the snow. Outside for no reason.

I got some amazing Christmas gifts, a keyboard- (!!!!!)- a keyboard!!! It's so incredible, I've always wanted one to put in my room... now all I need is an easel for painting and a guitar, and my room - ah, I'll never leave it.

Some clothes- didn't fit exactly, and we're going to Altoona tomorrow- AHHH I got a hundered dollar Buckle gift certificate. Has anyone been to buckle??!!!!- that place is wow. It's so cool. Mom said I could bring friends tomorrow- Hillary is going to be in- augh I forget, I think New Jersey? New York? She won't be here:-( sigh.. Maybe I'll ask Laura and Lauren- that might be fun, we had talked about hanging out Thursday, it's just... I don't really want to call Laura again. I always do, and her sister's always like "can she call you back." And, she never does, so I keep calling her and I get the same response all the time- I think I'm getting annoying. The thing is, it's not just me, Lauren gets the "can she call you back" too and so does Hillary. Honestly, I don't think Laura is avoiding our calls or anything, she just has a busy life- and that's totally understandable, I just wish I could get in touch with her:-/.

I think I'll give everyone a call tonight, way after gift opening has occured (I'll assume)- and other various festivities. Maybe we can have a sleepover afterwards or something, who knows- AHH

We went to PGH yesterday, and my amazingly amazing older cousin, Amy, went through her closet and gave me her old clothes (which are like a month old and worn twice, if even that)- she's so cool, she goes to clubs all the time and stuff, so naturally she gets all this clubbing stuff to wear. Yeah and when she decides she doesn't like it, who gets it? Me. hehehe. I love it, there's all these skanky tank tops - well, they're not that skanky, they're just... flashy. But, I like them, they're amazing.

Yesterday was cool. We had little time to spend anywhere because we were cramming a week's worth of activities into one day. We went out to eat for Vylea (Vil-ee-a), which was...wrong. We had no oplatkee (oh-plaht-key). We had the honey, though. We ended up not doing that, but mom found walnuts, so it was alright. Grandma wouldn't come with us, she claimed she was "sick"- so we brought her wedding soup. Ambrogi's has the best wedding soup.

Afterwards we went to my grandfather's grave. I held my compouser until mom cried- I can't stand seeing her cry, or my dad. That's her daddy, they had a very special relationship and - it's tough seeing her mourn, it makes me think, what will I do when my father dies? Will I go insane? He's so close to me, he's the example I follow, he's who I look up to. We sung a christmas carol by his grave. Last year we used to go to their house and do the Advent wreath and sing carols like we always do- tradition- and he loved it. We sung Silent Night for him.

It was sad, Teddy cracked some jokes- we left.

We went back to my grandmother's house which was empty because she was at Humbert Lane (the home). We exchanged gifts... our family was like a beautiful smile missing its two fron teeth- where were the grandparents? It's hard to explain the feeling in the air, as if we had been set out on our own without a patriarch, we were a Maceyko anarchy. None of us, however, had the surname "Maceyko" (although it is my mother's middle name). It felt like we were still waiting for a certain two people to arrive, as if the gifts we were exchanging were just snacks to hold us over for a huge meal. Unfortunately, my imagined mindset was incorrect as it always is, and there were only eight of us.

We visited grandma at the home again, brought her gifts and soup, took some pictures. It was nice.

It was about quarter till six, so we hurriedly left the home and arrived at Rachelle's house. Amanda was there too, we exchanged gifts and hung out for a little bit- then Amanda had to leave, and then I had to leave.

After that we went to Ursula and Tim's house- wow I haven't seen them in so long. I was about to ask "Hey, where's Spaz?"- then I remembered that we had spaz... I'm just so used to seeing him at their house. I miss Ursula so much, she's incredible, and she still has her Polish accent. Tim is... well, Tim. He's sarcastic and swears a lot, but he's got a great sense of humor, I'm kind of used to him by now- they've been married for ... hmm, a while.

I had absolutely NO time to see Maria and Emily- but I really wanted to! If they could somehow drive up to Altoona tomorrow that would work...lol but I doubt that.

We left for State College at like..10 oclock. (or maybe 9? I think 9). We got home really late. The van was STUFFED with gifts and other things... but it was okay. We had fun.

Oh! I forgot to mention earlier- Lauren and I did end up hanging out on Monday. It was amazing, we got to laugh and talk about nothing and just have a good time like we always could, ever since the beggining of 8th grade. She's such a sweetie. "LOOK it's a big black guy!" :Liz and Lauren are scared: "no, wait, it's- it's that kid!". I forget who he was, but he's an 8th grader at PF now and it was cool to see him and his friend- I miss PF.

We saw Zack, Ivan and Trevor and sat and talked with them, but Lauren had shopping to do, and I wanted to walk- so we went to Abercrombie and some other places. We went to Baby's as well, and it took a while so we were really late to Panera (we told Ivan we would be there at 8, but we got there at 8:12.. I checked). By then he had left, which was understandable, so Lauren and I just chilled until my dad came at 8:30.

I think I'm going to... clean out my room/closet/drawers today, get clothes I dont want in a box, bring my new clothes upstairs and set up my keyboard in my room, and I also want to go outside and think and lay in the snow- I might go do that now.

Love you all- MERRY CHRISTMAS/HAPPY HANNUKA/ HAPPY KWANZAA!!!

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18