Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-12-30 - 12:15 p.m. - Fur Elise

I do have things to write about, and stuff, but- I dunno.

Conor dumped Abby... I'm not into the whole writing about other people's business in my diary anymore- but I feel like I can really relate to her, since Conor did it out of the blue just like Nate did. Stupid Nate! I hate the kid! He had no right to go and smash my world into itty bitty pieces like that. I can't believe I let him do it.

I have to call Aleisha today about her New Year's thing, haha... it sounds amazingly fun.

annd Laura, I'll call her, I think about Player's tomorrow and sleeping over at her house (I don't think I'm allowed to go to Player's, after the Chris guy I gave my number to). Hillary said something about going to her house, and that would be amazing, but I haven't talked to her in a while so I'm not sure if we're allowed?

I think we're going to someone's house to get ready...then to hooootterrs- then to players - yes an amazing night it sounds- I think it's gonna be like, Laura, Lauren, Caitlin(?)- ah! I need to call her, not sure what Hillary is doing, and anyone else- if they wanna come chill with us, everyone is welcome, the more the merrier.

This is going to sound incredibly stupid- but I haven't...flirted..with anyone in a long time. I haven't really been around guys my age since school, (well, Zack, Ivan and Trevor I saw- but we don't really 'flirt', I don't think). So, Player's should be amazing. I want to be around boys.

And then Tuesday night is Aleisha's party- this sounds so ditzy- but I honestly have nothing to wear to either of these things, lol. Well, I do, but my pants need washed, ew, they're all dirty and stuff.

I think I'm babysitting Wednesday, from like, 3-6 or something- THEN- I'm dying my hair. I found the perfect color, it's by Clariol - it's called "Egyptian Plum". Now, I doubt that plums grow in Egypt, but the color is beautiful. It's brown kinda, but with a lot of dark purplish red. It's amazing- I love it.

Lately I've been trying to learn "Fur Elise" on the keyboard. It came with a songbook, and 'Fur Elise' was the first one. It's so pretty, and I know I could do it- kinda. I dunno. It's a beautiful song, and I'd really suprise Jeff (piano teacher) if I could play this. He thinks I don't care about the piano. Just because I've had negative two minutes to practice doesn't mean that I don't care- it means that I have no time to practice. Since it's break now and whatnot, I've had plenty of time to practice- plenty of time to try to understand the Hobbit, plenty of time to clean, plenty of time to sit around and do nothing, plenty of time to hang out with friends-

augh, I still have to start this one English project. It's gonna be tough, and I'm afraid I won't be able to do it- that I won't be able to do my subject justice in my writing. We'll see.

I think today I'm just going to hang out by myself. I wonder when Lauren gets back from New York? It smells like cat food in here. My eyebrows are actually growing back. The keyboard is calling, I'm off to work on Fur Elise- much love-

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18