Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-01-14 - 1:14 a.m. - Domino

Oh man, it's one in the morning.

Remember being maybe..10 or 12, and reading those novels, stories about teenagers and their problems and their self-images and their lives and stress and thinking "cool! I wish my life was as exciting as that!"- well, I remember reading them, and wishing that I didn't have such a 'boring' life. How WRONG was I? How many errors did I make just then?

Todayy... I was right when I wrote about the domino falling this morning (yesterday? who knows... I never write entries at normal times). Some bad things happened, TALK IS CHEAP.- I'm not gonna give many details because that's bad... but there are things I didn't say that people thought I may have- and there's this one girl who is being really mean, but eh. Noone cares what she says anyhow, so it's all good.

I guess that wasn't a big deal after all, huh?

Nate and I talk now, kinda. We're sorta friends, which is a good catalyst to help me get over him- because I don't need this, I don't need this whole still liking Nate thing- ask Sasha, I'm still obsessed almost and it's STUPID. iiiii need to not care about that dumb small child and move on to liking noone, because that's the best way to go.

You know what? I need to make these entries more positive. Sure, there are bad things going on in everyone's lives- but there are good things, too. If only we, as a society, were taught to dwell on the GOOD things, not the bad, this world would be so much happier. You turn on the news, and what do you hear? Suicide bombings, nuclear war weapons, biological warfare, Iraq hiding things from America. You never hear about the good things people are doing- the charities, the peace that NATO has implicated and is currently working on, the advancements in technology,- so many good, happy, positive things are happening. Do you know how hard it was for me to think of that list? The good things. You have to pracically look under rocks to hear about them, although they are very prevalent. It's kind of an odd situation when it comes to good news.

AMYWAY- I'm way off track here. Positivity is needed.

ME AND LAUREN ARE COOL YAY!!!:-D. I went and talked to her and everything was cool, we were not fighting- sometimes I don't know with her, if she's mad or not...but that's just the way I am. I have this preconceived assumption that people are mad at me... just because my friends in USC used to be all the time and would never tell me (which would later cause problems). I honestly hope if anyone does have a problem, or if I've done something to hurt or bother someone, that they will tell me, and not pretend things are cool until they can't take it anymore and blow up on me (ooorrrr dump me... ah.)

I have to go pick out what to wear tomorrow and SLEEP. For like three or four hours (I slept from 5-10 today because I'm so normal like that). I honestly need normal-er sleeping habits. EX: I HAD BEEN UP UNTIL ABOUT 2 IN THE MORNING ONE NIGHT DOING EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN, AND STILL MANAGED TO WAKE ANDREA AND SASHA UP AT 7:56 am. I am ABNORMAL.

It's like 1:30. I should go to sleep, then wake up at 5:30, that's a nice 4 hours to add to my 5 hours from before, and my little break to do wonderous math homework- I want Neat and Completes to go die.

I wonder what's going on with Laura. Actually, I know what's going on with Laura... I dunno if I should get into too much detail, but iiiiiidddonnnttttttttt. liiikkkeee annnddyyyyy.. HE -AAHH. I can't even write about it in here, because people will go asking her about things and that's bad, I don't want her to think I'm trash talking her- because honestly, Laura is amazing, I love her personality and she's fun to hang out with. Buuut.. it seems like, Anything Andy Says Goes. She couldn't have fun at the party because Andy kept getting mad about something. That doesn't really do justice to how I feel about Andy, but it's so mean to even mention it- Laura is one of my best friends (I think), and trash-talking her boyfriend, even remotely, isn't right.

I need to go!!! much love-

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18