Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-02-01 - 4:21 p.m. - downtown ness and talent show

I can't find my glasses, and honestly, I don't want to wear my contacts. They take forever to put in and they always bother me. But... I have a headache. Most chances are, I'll end up putting my contacts in. So, this little paragraph was pointless.

When was the last time I updated? Wednesday?

Hm, okay, Thursday I wore my little short skirt. I loved it! The only person to call me anything negative was Will Mills,- he called me a whore...which had the girls in the math class yelling "Jerk!" at him. (Jen Brown and Meg Hoover, Laura and Amber are awesome, they make math so amazing). The Guy hasn't talked to me yet, I'm wondering if Keith was telling the truth. It's okay if this guy has no interest in me, thinks I'm ugly, or something. I'd rather know what's really going on, instead of thinking good things, with no good things happening. I'm gonna ask Keith, but when he's a little more stable.

Anyhow, I don't think I stayed after school on Thursday for anything. I read on the way home, I think. Oy! Rikkee and Nate were going out, he asked her out Wednesday night? Part of me was kinda sad... mostly because he found someone else first. Then.. there is the part of me that has moved on. I've been there, I've done that, and it's all over. The fat lady has sung. The candle has long since been snuffed. It didn't matter to me ... I was too busy demi-stalking The Guy.

I guess nothing eventful happened Thursday.

Friday... uh, The Guy wasn't there. It saddened me until I realized that it made no difference in my routine, my life, because he wouldn't have talked to me anyhow. It was weird... in the morning before first period, I wanted to show Laura The Guy, and so we walked around outside the cafeteria and inside it, and all these guys kept checking me out and stuff. That normally never happens, was my boob popping out or something? Maybe I just looked good for once? Ah, well, The Guy wasn't there, he's the only one I really wanna hook up with at all, so it doesn't matter much I guess. Sasha went home with Andrea, so I read on the bus again. I finished Speak, Sasha's book.. I need to give it back to her. It was an awesome book! I can see why she and Andrea liked it so much.

Thennnn I made weirdo plans and ended up being in Panera at like, 5:40ish. I was walking out of the bathroom, and then there was Zack sitting in a corner. We chilled, it's so easy talking to him. Then we walked outside to look for the guys who were supposed to be coming... we were walking by a window, and some old man kept looking at us. It was weird! We went inside and sat on a couch and this old man kept looking at us, so we stared back. It humored me so I was laughing- I mean, this guy was like, old and weird and ew! So, he gets up, throws a bag away and comes over and stands above us and asksa "ARE YOU HAVING A JOKE AT MY EXPENSE?". I tried to suck up to him, but it didn't work, and then he started talking to Zack- and Zack did what I couldn't. He was like "what are we SUPPOSED to say? You were staring at us". It was great! It kinda shool me but Zack made it better because it was just funny being with him.

We hung out for a while, and a little bit later Trevor and Bruno showed up, then Cameron and TJ. It was mad fun randomly walking around with them, they don't care about anything. Andrea called my cell phone, and we were gonna meet her in ACM- (which is now a bong- no- 'tube' store). We ended up coming to the movie theater. She was there with Sasha and Will. Sasha was in a bad mood for some reason, I tried not to adress it too much because it just makes it worse. Anyway, the guys walked off, and Andrea ended up following us, which was cool, we had fun. Sasha called my cell and Cameron was like OH OH LEMME ANSWER IT... I was like..whatever.. and he said they had killed me or something? Funny stuff. Sasha was probably mad.. Cameron was making no sense.

We walked around for a while then went and met Shelby, Allison, Aleisha and Brian (Aleisha's boyfriend, he's a sophomore) at Baby's. Sasha and Will had walked off for some reason, and we had a weird time with the tables. Let's see if I can remember this and get it all straight. Andrea, Zack, Cameron, Bruno and i think Trevor went to Mcdonalds, while TJ, Shelby, Al, Aleisha, Brian and I went to baby's. People were mad at TJ for staying with us. He...is how own person, and not devoted to anyone, he can do what he wants. He wasn't "ditching' you. We could have gotten mad that the people who went to Mcdonalds "dtiched" us, but we didn't. It's their choice, noone can make them, or anyone, do anything. I was determined to have fun. I could TELLLLL something was up when they were all standing by the window just looking at us, but I stayed happy anyway. No more PF drama. It's stupid. HonestLY. It's so incredibly boring, we've been through THE SAME OLD CONFLICTS ALL THE TIME. So.. I just smiled and let it all slide. Why bother? We had fun at Baby's... P WORDS. Pussy.. Penis.. Padded bra... many others. I chewed on my fork. Shelby had a pimp coat on. Allison and I were on our very first date. TJ spent a whole quarter on the juke box and they didn't play his songs. Aliesha and Brian are perfectly cute!

We...walked around alittle and were just stupid. TJ wanted to to go to Panera and meet up with the others. We saw Ngoni, Peter and Will I think, I can't remember who the other guy was. Then we saw Cameron, Andrea, ah people, whatever. We went to Panera... random Mack Mixon and a group of random people were in there.. including this one girl, I can't remember her name, I think Megan Christner. I rreaaally don't like her. I try hard to be nice to her and to be her friend and she's still so mean to me- I don't get it!

anyway, the temperature in the bathroom was like 72.. NOT our faithful 69 of the summer! We checked our hair and whatnot then went to the movie theater.. got tickets for a Guy Thing and get a picture in that little picture booth.. I'm barely in it, lol. Allison's head is like dominating it, Shelby looks like she's checking someone out, Aleisha and Brian look pretty normal. We saw the movie and Shelby's dad gave us rides home..it was nice of him! It was like 11:30 when I got home and nobody cared. Pretty sweet.

Does anyone know my friend Amanda from PGH? She needs to chill out. Everything is a big deal to her, she swears so much that I don't even notice it anymore. It's kind of annoying, but I've known her and Rachelle forever, I could never just not be their friend. Maybe she'll grow up a little.

Wellll.. tonight is to church, then to the TAALLENNTT SHOW. We're picking up LAUREN! I'm excited!!!! I haven't seen her outside of school in what feels like forever...then we're meeting Courtney, which should be amazing because Courtney is one of the funniest people. hillary is preforming, I'm sure she'll do well! She called me today, it's been a while since we have talked on the phone.. I'm happy we aren't fighting anymore.

Well! I'm off to put my contacts in..grumble... then to eat something. Call my cell tonight if you're going to the talent show- we can hook up! 404 8034

MUCH LOVE

LIZ

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18