Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-02-16 - 5:17 p.m. - Fruitcakes and Elevators

Unmake every pact

Every promise, take them back

Uncry all the tears

I shed for you while you were here

Unbreath every breath

You ever took before you left

Uncut every scar

you ever cut Into my heart

and I really wanna know:

Is it easy just to walk away from me?

well, TODAY was eventful.

Last night Teddy got me in big trouble, so dad yelled that I was grounded from the computer today. So. I didn't leave my room- he had been incredibly unreasonable, and I didn't want to talk to him. I read the book Andrea lent me and I slept until like 4- when dad said I could go on the computer if I wanted. That was cool.

Last night Andrea and I wanted to see "How to lose a guy in 10 days"- but um. That did not work out, it was soolllddd out by the time we got there, so we had a good time walking around downtown and being "fruits"- (haha well, Andrea is a fruitcake) (and a douchbag).

We were going to go up the elevator, but Andrea had to kick it. So we ran up three floors, then decided we couldn't do that anymore. We are such fruitcakes. Yes.

Then back to Panera, we sat around and talked. Dad was coming, so we went outside. I saw this couple across the street making out. I was like- "AWWWW look!! They're making out!" then..when they turned to a certain angle, well, it was two GUYS. Funny stuff.

Dad came, went home. Teddy got me in trouble and I slept.

Yeah, and just that night I had called him my "ally".

Pfffffff.

Mom comes home today.

Last night.. I felt very betrayed by her. I called her after dad yelled at me, and cried to her, and she was understanding and I felt better. The phone rang a while later and I pick it up, but I don't say anything. It's mom calling for dad. They talk, dad complains about me a little and mom agrees, just after she had agreed with me when I complained about him. I KNOW it's the nice thing to do, but honestly, how are either of us to make sense of the situation from there on? It really hurt, and made me mad at the same time. I've already begun to forgive them, although neither has apologized. That's what you do in a family.

So, I dunno if I should take a shower to meet her... or just wash my face. Dad says we're not going to Chi-Chi's like we planned (the snow), so what's the point in looking good? Who's at the airport?

Maybe I'll take a shower anyway, Ive been sleeping all day, I feel gross.

Well...just my face.

I took a shower last literally a day ago, after I had slept from noon to 4. I need to start sleeping more on scooldays.

Grr. Math homework.

I won't be online tonight, so I'll do it then. Dad and Teddy got a new Monty Python movie. i think it's "grandmas from hell"- but NOTHING will beat the holy grail. :-D.

I wonder if we're doing anything tomorrow. I hope so. It's about time we see some boys and whatnot. Let's just...try not to be fruitcakes...but knowing them, they'll do it too. Haha.

WOW I'm so tired of being single.

Well, I'm out.- much love-

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18