Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-03-01 - 10:56 a.m. - Silly Saturday

I had the weirdest dreams last night! I can barely remember now what they were about... we went to Courtney's house and had butterflies for dinner? And then Andrea and I (or maybe it was me and Lauren?) Were like, walking around an ice rink. Weird, weird things.

Last night was so amazing!!! I'm gonna get into detail, because... I like remembering stuff like this

I went over to Andrea's house after school (and a math test, ugh). We... um, hung out in her room. She was standing there in her underwear, and her brother just walks in and starts talking to her... it was so funny. Cameron calls at like 4:45-5:00ish, gets directions, and hangs up. Andrea and I get all ready and kind of sit by the window. I swear, we were horrible. We just...watched...the window.. for a lonnnggg...time... Andrea gets back online, and TJ is there with Keenan. TJ asks where Cameron is, and Andrea said "UH, not here." and TJ is like "HE LEFT TO GET YOU OVER AN HOUR AGO. "

Haha, well, they got lost in Park Forest.

And had to ask some old lady with a shovel how to get to Andrea's.

The dog ran out when we were trying to leave. Cameron called it and it ran away... it was funny, then we brought it back. Stupid funny things that happen.

ANYhow. We get to Cameron's and I meet his grandma finally!!! She seriously is so cool (the one that works with my mom and Zack's mom). We wonder around in Cameron's basement for a while, they spelled Zack's name wrong on the wall...haha. Then, after finding TJ and Keenan in Cameron's bed (yeah one of those times I wish I had a camera with me).

So, we went to TJ's. Andrea and I started to fix the site, but ...she seemed to have it under control... so. I talked about random band instruments with Cameron and Keenan while TJ just sat there and Andrea uploaded pictures.

THEN we finished with that and went back to Cameron's.. it was mad fun. I played Fur Elise over and over again on the piano. Andrea asked me if I knew anything else- nah. I don't. then she had my try and play the kid's book of songs or something. I.... couldn't. And threw it elsewhere.

Andrea beat Keenan at spit, after he was all like "I'm the master!!". It was great.

Near the end, we all just kinda hung out. TJ was acting weird or something. Keenan never really talked much before, but he was really talking and being himself, it was cool. He gave me some advice, and Andrea and I gave him advice as well. We were all like...laying on Cameron's little brother's bed, with just a red rope light on. It COULD have been erotic, buuuut... it really wasn't.

They are seriously the coolest people ever.

Anyway, Cameron's dad gave us a ride to Andrea's. My dad was already there. (I told him 10:45, but we got there around 10:50ish). Then...went home..sleeppptt....

Today. We were invited to band practice (Andrea and I have wanted this for a long time...haha). But, she can't go. It's cool. I had already talked to Courtney about going to the mall today, and other people were planning on going to Old School? That's what Andrea's diary said, anyhow. TJ is all "I'm hanging out with Shelbee" so I have no idea what's going on there. (the kid needs to get over her, he just sat and thought about her for a while last night while the rest of us talked and whatnot... I almost feel sorry for him).

Oh, grr. My parents want to get together with the new neighbors tonight. I suppose that's cool- ah, and I had talked to Ivan about going dt, too. It was kinda vague.

So. Blah. I'll probably end up hanging out with the neighbors, or something.

I need to go to Target and other places to get final track stuff. TRACK STARTS ON MONDAY!!!! I can't wait. I love running. It seems like everything goes away when I do it- and I'm not bad at it, either. I never thought I could be good at sports. What's next? Me understanding Algebra? AHH Liz, don't hold your breath. Or something. haha.

Bruno and I are cool!!!! I'm really happy for that, he's so great. Always been one of my good friends, I feel so horrible that I shut him out for that long. He's awesome.

Mom needs to call Mrs. Bargo so we can go tanning. I'm sick of being pale and I don't like fake tanners... they're so orange. Hopefully we can go to a tanning bed soon.

PITTSBURGH WEEKEND OF THE 14TH!!!!! I'm mad excited, that should be amazing.

Grrr, mom. She is downstairs, talking to dad about what she wants me and Teddy to do. Grreeeaaat. More cleaning.

Hmmm... dad took the old mattress out of my room finally. It was just sitting in there, taking up space. It's gone now, which is good.

I miss Puff- he was amazing. Cameron's grandma said that the woman who owns her now took a day off of work to be with her. I guess that's good. It's nice Puff went to someone who loves her a lot, but I miss her horribly. She was my Puff! Oh SHIT family meeting- BLAH. I don't like these things...what will I have to clean now...

well, I'm out

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18