Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-03-31 - 9:31 p.m. - Take a good look at America

"That could be anyone's little girl," I insisted, while pointing to the image on the front page of the CDT, "Do you still agree with these bombings?"

"Hussein needs to blah blah blah, his people, blah blah, we're not KILLING them, blah," said dad.

What emotions do your people need to evoke from you to make you stop this?

World Leaders.

You are to set an example for your people, your country, and others who look up to you. You bomb each other, you hide destructive weapons and you fight over international trade.

I don't know much about this war and I was happy remaining in ignorance until I saw that picture.

That child- all those children, children just as we all once were, are growing up in smoke and bombs, hatred and opression. Can you IMAGE this? NO. We CAN'T. What we CAN imagine, however, is superiority, arrogance, greed, gluttony, sloth- those are deadly sins and we pass them off as meer ramifacations of our lifestyle.

WE ARE AMERICA

Leader in economy. Countries look to us for help and guidance (most of the time)- what example are we setting? Did you see that child's face? Terror, anxiety- as a little girl. When I was little, my world was full of lollipops, mommy and daddy, Mr. Rodgers and pink dresses.

Not this little girl. Black smoke engulfs the air around her home as her parents cry because our bombings and air raids will not cease.

When does this stop? When we've finally killed Hussein, or when we've killed innumerable amounts of Iraquis? Children? People who have just barely begun to live?

What kind of a country are we living in? Do we really think ignorance is bliss? I did.

The longer we remain unkowing of the horrible things in this world, the worse it will hurt us when the truth is revealed.

-

I got almost no sleep last night because mom and I were fixing my room. The wallpaper looks awesome. She got me this sweet lamp/CD holder thing today, which is really cool, it was nice of her to do that.

I have a whole lot of cameras that need developing. Pictures from the V-day dance, random runnning around downtown, spring break at people's houses and other crazy things. I hope there's nothing too bad on them.

I didn't go to track today because I was insanely tired

And, I have a SS paper to write, which I should do, but- I need to go to sleep. I should have freaking gone to track today, Al told me we did almost nothing anyhow, so it wouldn't have made a huge difference (although I was happy to sleep for a few hours when I came home).

I'm excited about Thursday- I know it will be a good day. I have 2nd period study hall, which is always fun, and then 3, 4 and 5 we go to West Side story. The only downer to that is we have to sit in sections and I DONTTTTTTTTTT like my english class (nobody really talks to me, and I think I'm annoying when I talk to them, so I just shut up.) Maybe I'll find a way around this. THEN. 6th period lunch (which I have tomorrow, too). And, whatever else, health, I always like health, then math. I kinda get it. We're working on trig now- and, to be honest, I understand all of this almost. It's even kind of fun. (Math can be fun for me once I understand it- it's cool how numbers work)

I need to go get some sleep, hopefully I didn't drink TOO much caffeine.

What are everyone's views on this war? On our president? On Saddam Hussein? Sign the gbook or notes and tell me, it's interesting to hear what everyone thinks.

Liz

...

You become what you hate.

Did anyone ever consider the fact that we could be the terrorists now? Look at the Iraqis- are they not in terror? Who has caused their strife?

Us, of course.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18