Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-04-05 - 7:13 p.m. - stolen cart and phonebooth

Macaroni and cheese is awesomely good.

These days have been so stressful. I've had my fun, but almost too much fun, and not gotten a few assignments in on time. That's been unusual for me since 9th grade started. I am ALMOST a straight A student.

I'm sick of school work, I'm sick of most of the sophomores and I'm sick of the teachers slacking off on grading assignments, yet still expecting us to get ours in right on time, if not earlier.

Friday, I had 3 assignments due, two of wich were in Social Studies. I didn't have them all completely done by Thursday night, so after a track meet and a voice lesson, I had planned on doing them.

for no reason in particular, I fell into this deep depression about myself, my life, where I'm going- and I cried everything out to Nick, (although I was hesitant because he ALWAYS listens to me), but it was awesome of him to be there for me. He really seems to care what I have to say most of the time.

But anyhow, I got nothing done, and went to school with some kick-ass excuses that only helped to not make my teachers hate me too much. My grades will still feel the impact nomatter what.

Friday. I swore I would go to track. I brought my stuff and planned for dad to come get me and everything.

Well, oh well. Didn't go, too bad. Went with Al, Chelsae, Sasha and Jes to pizza hut after some funny stuff involving random people. "Hey, I knew her last year, let's ask her..."

So, pizza hut. The waiter was somewhat very gay. He counted out our pieces and commented on Chelsae's snorting, lol.

We just barely had enough money to pay for the bill, and I think our tip ALMOST amounted to a dollar- so we left a piece of gum and an eraser, too.

We were gonna leave other such things, like lip gloss, and "Lady's Speed Stick" deoderant, and a tampon, but we didn't. (Even though he probably would have enjoyed those things haha)

Then, to the North building. Some kid playing a game boy let us in and we went to the bathroom to change. Everyone got or atleast felt sick but me! I don't know. Maybe the waiter's little laxative missed my piece or something.

(That was our suspicion, anyway. That he put laxative on the pizza. Can't we sue for that?)

Anyway, we were stupid and did not a lot for a little while. Sam was randomly walking around, and it was weird because he didn't wait for Sasha to call him even though she said she would.

Nick was there, too. We talked about laser eye surgery or something.

THEN dad came. There was some big debate about what we were gonna do that night, and I just went downtown. Walked around Panera for a little and Andrea was randomly there. We went to Abercrombie, then the Goodwill, and Bruno met us. THEN we walked to the theater and met up with Pu and Tim. Andrea and I went to Uni Mart. Max called, then came later. Bruno and I saved seats.

The movie was good (phonebooth). I originally hadn't want to see it, but it was pretty awesome. It really evoked a lot of emotion.

Nothing exciting happened after. Pu's dad picked him up at the theater. Tim walked off and Max followed, so Bruno, Andrea and I went to Panera. Ivan, Zack and Trevor were there. Tim and Max came by too, and we all listened to Zack and Ivan play. They were pretty good, even though Ivan was a little rude to me.

Everyone left. Mom was having a grand ole time at her party thing, so I just went with Andrea and slept over. We rented Stealing Beauty, which I still love, but Andrea didn't like it too much.

That's all we did, really. Went online, read diaries, talked to people, and watched a part of Stealing Beauty.

Went to sleep and had odd dreams.

They were basically about my wanting a guy in my life. It centered around a guy who is one of my friends, and I kept waking up thinking "what the hell?!" and then going back to sleep and liking him, then waking up and thinking, "guahh! urrh! why?!" then going back to sleep and my dream would continue.

I don't think I like this guy, but I do like the prospect of having a relationship- one as perfect as it was in my dream. Of course, that thing doesn't happen to me. It's not meant for me. I've almost come to terms with the fact that I'm just meant to be single, and to have nobody. I've even planned what I'm going to do for the rest of my single life.

Cat lady.

I hope my parents aren't home. I hate them being around. I swear, I could live on my own if I could just drive and have a cash income. I don't NEED their guidance or their support anymore. I know I'm immature sometimes and say and do things I shouldn't, but that has almost nothing to do with them. It has to do with me. It has to do with me realizing my mistakes, correcting them, and finding the strength in myself to not do the same things again.

They can't help me there.

I've learned what I can from them, and now I'm just sick of all of them.

anyway. In the morning we watched the rest of Stealing Beauty, got ready to leave and didn't leave. Watched Center Stage. I've never seen that movie before- it was good!

Then we finally left. I called my parents from the mall and I told them where I was. Mom FLIPPED even though I had TOLD dad I was going to go with Andrea's parents to the mall with her family. What was I supposed to do?! Stay at their house alone until my parents decided they could fit PICKING ME UP into their busy schedule? Honestly, I wish so much I could drive. They pissed me off like no other, I was practically yelling in AE.

We went to that Rainbow store and tried on shoes. I love their shoes there. They had these awesome ones with this high lil pointy heel, they'd be soo easy to fall on. I walked funny in them.

Went to Express and saw some cute stuff, then ran off to Kauffmanns to meet my dad.

Went to church.

They went shopping. I didn't want to go because it sounded boring.

So, here I am. I have a lot of work to do- I need to finish my Social Studies study guide and write interview questions. Tomorrow I need to finish my good copy for Social Studies and write my English proposal.

Shady and Tugger are hissing at each other. I wonder if there shall be a catfight.

Literal CAT fight.

Andrea's cat is the cutest thing ever.

I put a quote from an old Doug song in my info "bangin on a trash can..." anyone remember that? It randomly popped into my head the other day. People were IMing me saying things like, remember this Nick show, that Nick show? It really brought back a lot of memories. Jared Dillon says that the best Nick shows were Doug, Ren and Stimpy, and this other one, I forget- oh YEAH, Rocko's Modern Life. Jeana remembered Hey Dude, Salute Your Shorts, and some other game show things. Legends of the Hidden Temple! I had a crush on the host. Remember SNICK? It used to be SO funny, I loved it. All That was the best show. Now it sucks. Are you afraid of the dark!!! WOW. That was my favorite show ever. Does anyone remember the one with the pool and the big red gross guy ghost thing? That and the mummy thing were the only two to scare me.

anyway. Dad was like, YOU BETTER NOT MAKE ANYMORE PLANS THE REST OF THE WEEKEND and he was trying to make me mad and stuff, like I was grounded or something. He is SUCH a dipshit! hahah, I had no plans in the first place, nor do I care if he goes and "grounds" me for a day because I never do anything on Sundays anyhow. BESIDES tan, which I'm gonna do whether he wants to let me or not. It's called BUS, which I will take if he won't drive me.

Even though I kinda really don't want to at all.

I'M SO EXCITED FOR PITTSBURGH NEXT WEEKEND! We actually ARE going this time.

So these are my plans. Friday we leave right after school, and I get to go to the mall (a REAL mall, south hills villiage)- with Maria, Emily, and whoever else comes too. THEN Maria and hopefully Emily come to the hotel to sleep over (I think we're getting two rooms). There will be a pool and a work out room and we will have fun.

Then, they go home Sunday morning and I go see Amanda and Rachelle in my old neighborhood (I can't imagine the horrible things those people have done to my old house).

We go back to the hotel and sleep, and then Palm Sunday. We'll go pick up my grandmother and take her to mass/out to lunch with us. Hopefully my Aunt Patti will come, too. Then back to State College.

I think it sounds pretty fun.

But, I have to live through another week of school first.

I love the Manic Monday song.

The Summer NEEDS to come. I already have plans and everything. Pool, tanning, clubbing, DOING NOTHING AT ALL EXCEPT HAVE FUN, and of course, arguing with my parents is inevitable.

There's one more marking period until this can be possible.

Maybe I can get all A's.

Have to work really hard.

Grr.

Well, I'm out to uh. Work

LOVE

LIZ

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18