Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-04-06 - 9:22 p.m. - Busy As A Bee

Hey, I don't even know why I'm updating.

I didn't go tanning today even though I probably should have since It's sunday. We went to Altoona, but didn't go to the mall, just Value City. It was cool, though. I got some stuff, and some tanning oil. There was this silly hat I wanted, it had a huge rim. I felt cool in it, though. Have you ever felt that? Worn something totally weird and out of the ordinary, yet felt so confident about it?

Teddy didn't come to Altoona with us. Just me, mom and dad. It was cool, although I'm over the whole "wouldn't it be great if I was an ONLY CHILD thing". Sometimes he's alright to have around.

I'm more into the "wouldn't it be great if I lived on my own" kind of thing. Too bad I'm only 15.

I missed a few people online tonight because I was sleeping with a huge headache. One of them being Dave, who I had a crush on for a while, but he's not even close to being worth my time. I don't want to flirt with him during track because I have better things to do, like run. I don't want to go out of my way to talk to him online, because I have better things to do, like today, I slept off a headache. I don't want to stalk him or look for him at lunch because he probably wouldn't talk to me anyway. I have better things to do. Like figure out where I'm going, what I'm doing, and other such things.

I don't have time to be interested in boys, period.

I don't even have time to write this entry. Too much homework.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18