Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-04-18 - 4:31 p.m. - Track Meet and BOTB

Yesterday, THURSDAY, was awesome.

I already had my Thursday schedule, which is no choir, no journalism (although I did go get my ticket and tape recorder in the journalism wing for botb).

then the meet- Allison let me borrow her sports bra because I forgot mine, I felt bad that I had it for the 200 and REALLY wanted to give it back to her, and I probably should have. I still have it and I need to give it back to her. But. She was a lifesaver. I felt like such an idiot, forgetting something like that.

I was nervous as all hell for the 400. I came up with various ideas for how to run it. She put me in the slow heat which was good, but maybe I shouldn't have been there? I was ahead of everyone, and all I asked was to be with them- I probably could have done better than a 1:16. No. I KNOW I can do better, and I have an idea. It's gonna be tough and I should have started this a long time ago- but maye I can prove myself at the meet on Tuesday.

So, I come back with Jes and I'm on the ground, feeling like I'm in heavan after running the 400, and then I hear Sasha "LOOK THE FAT BITCH IS UP THERE WITH HIM OMG HE CAME TO SEE SASHAAAAA NOT TALK TO HER LOOK HE LOOKS SO PISSED" and I was like. Wow. Please get a life. And I left to go talk to Andrea and Max and Bruno (not about that though). Max actually looked anything but pissed, they were having a good time. Andrea swore she could tell the difference between M&M colors, so he was like "Close your eyes!" and handing her M&M's to see if she guessed the right color, it was cute. They all congratulated me for the 400 and I was happy again.

My 200 wasn't wonderful. I seem to constantly be flirting with the fine line between the late 20's and early 30's. I got a 33. THIRTY-THREE. That's HORRIBLE. (it was also like, 33 DEGREES outside) and nobody did as well as they usually do, but that's still no excuse. I need to work harder, a LOT harder.

Some kid kept beating Ben and Jordan at their events. I was kinda mad about it- Ben is like, the guy's track team running hope, and Jordan's their jumper. But, you never know, maybe our guys will work harder now and totally kill this kid in districts, if Holidaysburg goes at all.

The 4by1 is the best race to watch ever. Too bad Sean and Mack had a bad handoff, we woulda won.

but it's okay, the throwers ran too and it was so great to watch cuz they're not sposed to be running.

We totally kicked some ass overall yesterday, though. Marlee said her 400 time was not near her best (1:12), and she still beat most of Holidaysburg.

Then, the battle of the bands! Wow, everyone had graffitied my pants at the meet so (I thought they looked hot). Especially with my graffiti shirt, lol. SO. Andrea, Chelsae and I were in the bathroom in the middle of changing. I come out in a tee shirt and my lil underwear and I'm like "look you guys, isn't my underwear cute!" and GUESS WHO WALKS IN

Mrs. Mckee.

I was going to die, I fell on the floor and covered myself with a bag. FIRST off, this is the woman I've wanted to scream at for a year now. She practically made me cry, telling me I'm not good enough and that I could never be and shouldn't be in Adv english, WELL guess what IM ACING THIS CLASS NOW. I told her that, but the effect wasn't the same. Since I was on the ground blushing and all.

Andrea and Chelsae laughed their asses off.

Mrs. Mckee left, looking a little flustered.

Chelsae met up with the other people. I didn't wanna sit with them because it made me a lil sick to see Sasha all over Keenan when everyone knows she's gonna go dump him in like a week. That seems to be the widespread opinion, anyway.

So, Andrea comes with me to meet up with the photographer. I can't find her for a while so I'm freaking out, but then there she is. She tells me what to ask and who to ask it to and sets me off. We go backstage and interviewed the bands (and this AMAZINGLY HOT GUY). Wow. He's wow. I would say to anyone who would listen "SEE him! HES SO HOT".

Interviewing the bands and other such people was a blast, The Cosby Kids are awesome- they're so funny and weird. Vinyl was laid back but still gave us some good quotes and the Connoley brothers were amazing, Noah is the sweetest kid ever. (and Nate's cool too). I interviewed Matt the drummer from Ed Colby (since I knew Matt anyway, he's on my bus). He's KILLER at the drums and I never knew that. Didn't get anyone from Boo Radley. Oh well. No one seemed to like them, anyhow.

The lil break dancer kid was nice, too.

Anyway, I was obsessed with that guy last night. He's a senior so it's just one of those "I think he's hot" things and it stops there, just like Ivan and Zack's thinking Allie Peters is hot, or Angeline Horner. It's just one of those...hot thinking things. You know?

Lauren and Alexa sat with us. They're really cool, I liked being around them.

When Cosby Kids played we all ran down the aisle and danced near the stage- it was incredible. That band just has the power to pump people up, and plus the Hot Guy was in it, which made it incredibly fun.

After the botb, Andrea and I went to go meet my dad in the south parking lot. He drove right by us and we were chasing him - I was yelling things like DADDY DONT LEAVE ME I LOOOOVVEEE YOU. I think we were both drunk on ourselves, it was the best day ever.

I had a doctor's appointment this morning at 8:15. Very not fun. Atleast I got cinna minis from Burger king.

Came home and slept till 3, mom wants my room clean or I can't go anywhere tonight. I should go clean it cuz I want to hang out with who I'm hanging out with. (If I listen names, I can think of someone who would just flip. She's gonna have a heart attack at a very young age, I'm tellin ya).

Anyway! I'm off to clean and shower. I'll probably get a nice lil response entry to this, but that's okay. You can be mad. I'm gonna go have fun;-)

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18