Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-04-23 - 9:39 p.m. - meet and article

MEET today

I cut off 3 seconds in my 400 and about 1 second in the 200 but still no distrctis, I'm gonna have to seriously kill myself to make districts next meet, because I REALLY want to and I have a feeling it will be in the 400, if anything at all. Congrats to Chels and Al- they kicked some ass!!! Made districts and the whole shibang.

I have to write the journalism article. I went through the tape again and listened and, although I did not get to interview Holly Foy, I got some good quotes from other people (including bagel boy, I will have to quote him). so I'm not too nervous about it anymore. Dad will edit it, then Mr. Thompson will edit it (hopefully) tomorrow morning, and then I'll turn it in 6th period. I hope it's good enough.

I was going to go with dad to take your daughter to work day, yeah well now it's take your CHILD to work day so mom was going to take Teddy, and then she got all these meetings booked and "he would be bored". So. He's going with dad, even though it's practically traditional that I go with dad, I always have for so long- just me and him, hanging out for a day. AND TEDDY IS RUINING IT. He ruined my trip to Altoona a few weeks ago and now he is ruining this. Of course, mom says I can go with her, "I'll put you to work, though, and no you cannot fall asleep in the meetings, you will have to LISTEN".UM what the hell. Dad said "I'll talk to Teddy about this-" and mom cut him off with "NOOHHH YOU'LL HURT HIS FEELINGS". This is going to sound selfish, but so what, I am allowed to be selfish here- does anyone not care about how I feel? This was supposed to be me and dad, doing our usual thing, and Teddy and mom doing whatever. Well, now it's not and I'm ...pretty sad about it. At first I was angry but now I'm sad.

Times like these I really wish he just didn't exist. I'm so sick of him, always getting his way and everyone kissing the ground he walks on. Mom's so nice to him and so mean to me all the time, well, somewhat. He's so fat and he doesn't do anything but watch TV and he is treated like a 7 year old. Like when we went to Altoona, we had been planning on him NOT coming and going to Emmits, but Emmit wasn't home so he came, saying "I HAD NOWHERE ELSE TO GO". WEll. HELLO WE HAVE A HOUSE. Mom and dad don't "like our wittle boy staying home alone" HES ALMOST 13. He seems to have NO trouble watching TV for endless amounts of time, and eating, so what's the difference of WE are home or not?

Andrea saw Bagel Boy again today. I wasn't there but I would have been probably. She was with Lauren and ...well, he probably thinks she stalks him since I'm never there half the time, haha.

Anyway, I have to go write the article. Wish me luck! Then I might go run and basically kill myself doing so- I can do better than what I did today, and I can make districts if I really want to.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18