Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-04-25 - 5:16 p.m. - at Mrs. Bargo's.

hey, I'm at my mom's friend's house...they're all "go do something" because I guess they don't want me hearing them talk about their hair or something.

So, I'll update about yesterday. It was pretty sweet, dad was working with the people running for county comissioner. Our first shoot was with Jane Gerber, Teddy and I had to hold a sun thing for her so the sun wasn't in her eyes. If you see the commercial of her talking with a nice scenery in the background, Teddy and I were right below her! It was in bellefonte..interesting place, that bellefonte

Then- we did some other stuff I guess, and got lunch at Irving's downtown. There were some amazingly hot guys in there, and the Penn State president, he stood next to me in line. I didn't know who he was, but he had that aura about him that said "Shake my hand and tell me I'm doing a good job".

then, to the school. I had to drop off my article to get edited, and I ended up doing that and interviewing Holly Foy, and Michelle Phillips. It was pretty sweet.

Then, to dad's other shoot. This one took a lot longer since it was a whole commercial. Gershem, I forget his first name but we did a whole commercial on him, I think dad wrote half the script or something. He seemed kind of cocky, but dad said he was 'just nervous'.

It made me super late for track.

But that was alright. Since I hadn't been in school all day, I wasn't stressed at ALL and I had a lot of fun at track, Nadia and I ran about a mile or 2, something like that, and I went over to the 100 and ran one with Chelsae (ahah, I definitely lost). But it was cool. Then, dad came and I had a voice lesson. He got me the music "memory" from cats- the one I tried to do in 5th grade and just couldn't conquer the high E flat.

We sang it, and ...it was so easy it's not even funny. Honestly, Elizabeth is the best voice coach. Ever.

You'd think I'd feel a stronger sense of accomplishment, at being able to sing the whole thing with virtually no difficulty...when just a year or two ago, this was my Hard Song. Well, I can do it now. It's still one of my favorites, maybe I can even sort of do some phantom of the opera stuff? we'll see:-)

Then I just went home and hung out. It was basically a good day.

Today was interesting. I had to get up early for an appointment, and then go to the school for the article again- I revised it and made it a lot better than it was before. Then, I went home. Laura and I made plans for a movie tonight and invited about half the world, watch 3 people show up, haha. I miss Andrea! I hope she's having fun.

Matt Price Im'ed me saying a not so ncice thing. For all I know it was Dimitri, that kid randomly just doesn't like me. I used to think Matt was one of the coolest kids, too. Haha, maybe I should be flattered he knew my last name? lol.

Mom calls and she picks me up, Teddy was with Emmit so he didn't come with us. We went out to eat and talked about a lot, my mom can be really insightful sometimes. Then, shopped. That one store downtown didn't have shirts on sale anymore:-(. We ended up going to Abercrombie and getting stuff there...wow, I love the shorts I got, they're so awesome. And this purpley tank top, it's so cute.

Now we are here, at Mrs. Bargo's house. It's cool when they don't make me like leave the room or 'take the dog for a walk'.

There are these two lil kids here, one Chinese one named Emily, and another Russian one named Barbara (atleast that's what it sounds like). They're so cute, they're taking the dog around. He's a little white fluffy thing named Nittany.

Did anyone see the newspaper, the two kids named Nittany and Lions? The one little girl is 12 and she's named Nittany, and the little boy is 8 and he's named Lions. Mrs. Bargo was like, "Imagine calling those kids in for supper. "Nittany! Lion! Supper!"

Tomorrow is movin on. I'll either go to that with Bruno or someone, or go to Altoona. depends what the family is doing.

I accidentally kicked myself offline at home. It's not even worth it, everyone is on an away message.

It's....5:35. I'm meeting people at 6:30. Talk about time to kill, we probably won't leave here until 6:15. Maybe I'll go surf the net or something, check out people's diaries.

Or maybe I'll keep rambling about nothing.

nah.

i'm out

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18