Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-04-30 - 8:38 p.m. - HEAVEN LET YOUR LIGHT SHINE DOWN

Love is in the water

Love is in the air

Show me where to go

Tell me will love be there

Teach me how to speak

Teach me how to share

Teach me where to go

Tell me will love be there

Oh,... heaven let your light shine down

Collective Soul- Shine

DOWNLOAD IT!!

Today was alright, lately I've kinda been sad and blah but I try to make the best of it.

Our book in english is awesome. Jeana thinks it is boring but I love it. It's sad, and since two of my fish have died already:-(. (Lola and Charlie). Only the other one is left, and I'm not gonna say his name because people will be like "OH I KNOW WHO YOU NAMED IT AFTER HAHAHA"...but, I didn't. I'm not in to that whole naming random pets after people who happen to be amazingly hot.

But I miss the other two fish, luckilly this one is amazing and he's my baby now. I pamper him. I even called Petco last night because I was afraid of something being in the water from Lola dying earlier...but it was okay. I love my fishy.

We have a world cultures test on, um, tomorrow. She didn't give us a narrowed down study guide so...yeah we have to study that huge ole thing and she also said this test is a lil smaller than a usual one. It. sucks.

Other than that I have like no homework. Should probably read Death Be Not Proud, but eh. Oh well. I will tonight sometime, luckilly the only TV on for me to waste away infront of was FRIENDS, which is an awesomely amazing show and guess what, A NEW ONE IS ON TOMORROW NIGHT YES. I wonder if Rachel has had her baby yet, I lost track of it over the year or so and stopped watching but I'm def watching now. The one tonight was about how she told Ross that she was pregnant with his baby. Hahaha, he called the condom company and complained about there not being a "CONDOMS ARE ONLY 97 PERCENT EFFECTIVE" on the box.

Wow I really have no life!

Except for track. Track is awesome... Nadia and I ran with Lisa and Becky for a while, and then Lisa went to high jump and I don't know where Becky went so we talked to Conor and Ben. Ben went to do something or other, so Conor, Nadia and I just took a walk around the track and talked about this and that. Conor reminded me about Jon Weeden, he's still all "LIZ IS A BIATCH!". Haha, he hasn't talked to me in a while. I'm not a bitch, sure I can be a real mean person sometimes, but I try to avoid that. I'm only inconsiderate when you have really gotten to me. I'm more reasonable than most people are.

Speaking of some people.

I'm so SICK of seeing and hearing about this one person pointing at other people and saying this, or that. I know she does it to me and she does it to my closest friends "eww look at her" or "SHES SOOO UGLYY". Does somebody need to give you a mirror or something? FIND SOMETHING ELSE TO TALK ABOUT. The ONLY things you talk about are 1. Guys who say you're HOTTAAH OR 2. OTHER PEOPLE. And it's NEVER good things. It's always stuff like "that person is sooo ugglyyy and soo fatttt!!! HOW ARE THEY ALLOWED TO BE IN THE SAME WORLD AS MEEEEEE!" or "EW WHAT a bitch, she looked at me weird". And you point at people and say things and whisper, AUGH WE'RE NOT IN 7TH GRADE ANYMORE, GROW UP! Sure, you're young enough to not be in highschool yet, and you probably shouldn't be, seeing as you can't ever just calm down and think about good things, or say good things, or be a good person. Wow. YOU, be a good person? YOU, tell the truth, you, be NICE? Sure.

When Pigs Fly.

I think you know who you are. You can go IM people and tell them stuff I said that I really didn't say, that's your only defense these days.

Yeah that was Mean Liz. Haha.

So, yeah. I'm gonna have a funeral for my fish on Sunday. You all can make fun of me lol I don't care... They were my babies and I loved them. I'm such an animal lover to the point where I had to usher a beetle off of the track today because conor was gonna step on it:-(...haha just kidding. Conor pretended to but he didn't.

ANDREAAA is having a party and we have been trying to make the list thing. She's got like 60 people and counting. Mom said I can have a party for my A in science, (good call?) but it's gonna be teeny. Andrea's is gonna be awesome, I'm gonna go through my BL tonight looking for more people (more guys, preferably). We need the guys to outweigh the girls... just because yknow, we're (well, mostly Andrea is, I'm kinda just here) planning it, and of course, she's a girl, and so she probably wants more guys. Duh. You boys out there want more girls? You have a party too, then. haha.

Marlee is having a party I think on the next weekend after this one, she was just randomly handing out invitations today to just about anyone. It was pretty sweet. Well, not ANYONE, but her friends and accquaintances and stuff.

I'm so thirsty

wow I need the weekend. I think we have a fun one planned, a lil party, sleepovers, movie? YEAH...we wanna see movie, and fish funeral. Jason on the bus told me to do see the middle school musical but I don't really want to. I should, I mean, that was me last year and all... but who knows.

Might go tanning Sunday. I promised Em back in Pittsburgh that I'd only go once a week, so I shouldn't break my promise I guess. I miss her and Maria so much.

I need to work out so much more than I am doing now. I mean, I jog a mile and more on a normal day but I still feel big and chubby... how in hell am I ever gonna go bathing suit shopping? Atleast I'm not pale this year.

Mom needs to get us a gym membership. She was always like.. WE NEED TO GO TO A GYMMM...and then she never did anything. UGGG. She makes me mad sometimes. I wish we'd atleast have a treadmill, that would be SOMETHING. But no we don't, and I'm chubby.

Wow I'm so thirsty, I don't know if I want soda or water or juice or what. I think I want water, then soda.

I hope we have soda.

You know what, math class is awesome. Laura is crazy... I miss her sometimes but she's so wrapped up in Andy. Maybe she can hang out Saturday and come do that thing that I'm not gonna say that we are doing so no people go HEY WE'RE DOING THAT TOO and talk about it like it was their idea.

But yeah math is awesome and so is Mr.s Morris, she's so funny and British, I'm gonna miss her next year.

Well, I'm off to study. I hope I do well, since my grade is sorta riding on this and all. Only sort of.

Love you allll

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18