Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-05-04 - 8:47 p.m. - Proactive Sunday

Beggining at 4:30 pm, I was proactive.

After lounging around and reading the rest of the first Gossip Girl (Andrea and I BOTH accidentally bought the second one a month or so ago because of the misleading back cover... and so last night I got the first one, and she got the 3rd one. We're gonna trade off tomorrow). I decided to wash my face and make a to-do list. This is what it looked like:

1. SS study guide, 4:30-5

2. Science websites, 5-6

dinner

3. Clean out fish tank, 6:30-7

4. Run/work out 7-8

5. Watch simpsons and other shows

6. pick out what to wear

7. sleep.

That was not only my to-do list, but my priorities as well. I did all of it pretty much, although not to the exact schedule that I would have liked. I ran around my block, which is about a mile, and I jogged some stairs, stretched, and did a LOT of strengthening. I'm kind of angry with myself because I had ice cream at dinner.

One thing that has depressed me lately is my detatchment from the track team. I don't like how the coach didn't bring all the ninth graders to the meets. There could have been many more opportunites for me and others to make districts, but no, we weren't allowed to go. She COULD have taken us all, but obviously she felt as if we would hinder her, or something like that.

The fish is truly a part of the family. Mom and dad bought a little plastic plant for his bowl. I cleaned it out and put the plant in...it looks good, and as mom said "He was beggining to look bored". I love my fishy.

Maybe Andrea can loan me her tank that she doesn't use anymore. I'd love to fill it with all sorts of fun things and put the fish in there, maybe even get him a friend. He might be lonely.

So. What did I do last night. Andrea and I went to see the Lizzie Mcguire movie- and wow, the guy in the movie...he is gorgeous. It was a really good movie, I loved it, such a chick flick. Just what we needed. Afterwards we went to Big Lots. She got some candy, I got awesome make up for cheap and STOP SIGN UNDERWEAR!:-D. then to Mcdonalds and we got some food there, too. Haha we are such pigs but it's alright.

We saw a lot of people at the movie theater. Pu, Taylor and Allison were seeing the 7:00 show just like us, (Allison told me about the awesome meet- congratulations, you guys!). As we were leaving, we saw Jeana, who was waiting for Kelly. They were going to see the 9:00 show. I think later I saw Abby and Kelly inside, but only for a split second.

Her mom brought us home because Teddy and my parents, with his friends or something all went to the drive in and I was NOTTTT gonna go again...haha...

I danced around to music like an idiot when I got home.

Wow. There is SO much I want to talk about, but ... I'll admit it. I care what people think when it comes to certain issues, and I know how some people are. I should seriously just resort to paper and pen more.

I'm gonna go work out and watch some TV. Goodnight.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18