Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-05-26 - 6:42 p.m. - Crazy Sunday/Memorial Day

Crazy is as crazy does.

Yesterday was awesome.

Okay, so I get up and clean some (mom dictated SO much of this and that, it was so irritating).

Anyway, Andrea and I finally made our planny things. I went with her and her mom to Simply Tan instead of Tan Matters because it was free tan day t Simply Tan. I was being retarded and asked if I should put "Liz Rupert" instead of "Liz Hartman" because I know they need parental consent there, but I put Liz Hartman and nobody even gave one hoot, let alone two.

We got burnt. We went in for 16 as usual but the lights were a lot stronger. I think we're gonna stick with Tan Matters.

Then we go back to my house and bum around.

For a band that is playing at my party on Saturday, Pandemic has been awfully inconsiderate towards me. Earlier that day, I had tried to get in touch with Cameron about them coming over to see where they were playing (so I could decorate around them). Cameron was like "sure, sure. 7? alright, cool". I had talked to Zack before and he said he 'had some family thing but could probably get out of it,"

and then I talked to TJ online at like..6ish or something and asked if he was coming too and he was like "What. we're not going. cameron is here and he says hes not going. well come early before the party and pick a spot. hahaahahaha. were not coming"

Anyway, I heard they all ended up getting together at Tj's or something that night.

So. Andrea and I went outside and picked a spot for them to play. I've been thinking about it though and I'm not sure ... and I know I should ask the band, but how in the world would I explain my yard to them? So, I'm gonna have to pick.

this is what it's like:

Alright, so our original idea was to have them on this lil slope thing, so they're a bit above everyone, sort of like a stage. It's be perfect if it weren't for the fact that's it's kind of curved, and also you can't see them from the yard. So. I thought maybe I'd have them kind of diagonal to the yard, the only problem with that one is, they wouldn't be above anyone, I'd just have to decorate it with stake lights and tikki torches to show where they'd be.

I think I'm gonna do that.

Anyway. Since the band guys weren't coming over, and my mom had said I could have people over, Andrea and I thought of anyone in the whole world we could invite to hang out with us.

Ivan and Jordan weren't online. Neither was Max. Will was, but he was doing something? There were some other people, but Pu ended up signing on and him and Tim came over around 7:30ish.

It was crazy. Teddy wanted us to bring his scooter back in, and so Andrea went and got it, but Tim took it from her and it was a mini fight for the scooter all night. It got a little annoying at the end when I wanted to hang out with them and they were in the garage "you go first! no! you go first!"

It was so much like the Summer. We all looked tan in the dark out on my porch, and we were talking like we didn't have a care in the world. No work to do, nothing but sitting around. It was awesome.

The guys left around 11ish, and Andrea and I talked to people online then watched Girl Interrupted.

That is an incredible movie.

We talked for a longass time and then went to sleep. Andrea amazes me sometimes with her deepness. She picks out things about me that I either couldn't see... or refused to.

The stupid cat was SO LOUD and kept us up all freakin night. WOW.

Then mom made us go up in my room, which is what we probably should have done in the first place.

She left pretty early and I got online.

Didn't do much until dad, Teddy and I went to the dollar store. They had leis for 4 for a dollar. That was pretty awesome.

hahah..Abby and I keep having a conversation through our away messages. She'd ask a question, get my away message, then I'd respond to her question and get her away message and vice versa. lol.

Anyway, I got a lot of other stuff too. Like table covers and streamers and things that you COULD get at fancy party shops... but why not the dollar store?

They had black leis. It was weird and sweet at the same time. I got a few.

Friday or Saturday morning I plan on going to Big Lots and getting all the bigger stuff...the baby pool, tikki torches, and the party store for some extra junk like a pretty lei, a flower anklet thing and maybe some more plain leis for my guest people.

I think Stars and Strife is playing, too. When I was angry with Pandemic last night, I asked Will about it and he said maybe... but now I think it'll be cool to have different bands, since one isn't gonna wanna play the whole time, and they also play different styles. There's speculation about Luke's band playing... but nobody seems to want them to. If they're bad, Andrea and I will just turn uo the mix CD she's making full blast.

OH Stars and Strife needs a singer. WHO CAN SING!! I'm sure one of them can, I guess they just don't want to. Oh well.

I have a lot of cleaning to do. My room I'm going to FINISH tonight, and then the basement needs started on. Sometime this week I'm going to clean the downstairs for money again because mom wants me to, her friends are coming over... and I do a good job.

She's president of the Business Professional Women's club now. Apparently it's not that big of a deal, although it seems as if it should be(?)

I wanna go to Plato's after tanning on Wednesday.

Urgh.

My cousin Mike is graduating on Saturday the 14th...which means we have to leave that night to go to stupid Ohio.

UM!

That's when SUMMER starts. I hope people don't forget about me, even though I'm coming back on Tuesday. Hopefully we can hang out during the day on Friday... I hope it's nice weather so we can go to the pool and whatnot.

I want to go to the pool after our half days.

I hope I get hired at Wegmens.

Dad needs to chill out.

So does mom.

My room needs cleaned, I'm gonna go do that.

School tomorrow *groan*

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18