Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2004-10-01 - 11:37 p.m. - very happy

tonight was the ultimate friends night.
I see matt so much now, he really does dominate what little free time I have, and tonight..made me question that a little. I didn't question HIM, not at all, never...matt:-)
but the way I spend my time.

I went to a fancy shmancy dress-up dinner with Lauren S, Kendra and Farnaz. It was a lot of fun, the ONLY part i didn't like was spending 12 bucks on some only mediochre fettuccini!
then I went and got Hillary and we went downtown with Jessie and it was AWESOME. just like the old times.
we were driving back and some happy song was being played, something about smiling... and i had one of those "deep-teen-movie/novel" moments, like the kind where you always hear the girl's thoughts and they're always insightful. Well I had one.
the music was playing, and I was so happy to be there with Hillary and Jessie, and I thought... having a boyfriend is like having icing on a cake. ONLY seeing him is like...just getting the icing. it's SWEET yea...but without the cake to be its basis, it's almost gross.
and my friends are my cake, and without cake, well...
too much icing?
but the thing is, i really can't get ENOUGH of Matt, which is why...i hang out with him so much, ha wow, i want to go into detail about him, about my community service that i awesomely leave 3rd and come back at the end of 4th GOT A PERKIN PARMET fer.
hahaha ohhhh oy vey.
i talk to sasha now and she seems to have changed, maybe she was always the same, i dont know, but she's so cool now and i really like talking to her in study hall.
yea ok, so my "teen movie moment" didn't sound too insightful. but that's alright. I felt pretty insightful and rather at peace with the world when I thought about my icing analogy.
We saw a lot of people downtown. Peter, who is very cool, and Brian Harden and Chris Ewing...oy vey. AND and and um, the Masons... I don't talk to Mason W. much anymore, I guess cos he always talked to me, I never made advances to talk to him, and now I have a boyfriend so he sees no point? Or maybe it's not that at all, who knows. But I sort of talked to Mason S, who was so nice to me, which was SO cool because he used to have such problems with me, and our little conversation made me really happy.
school's going good. I got in trouble for some things that I shouldn't have, and actually got a detention for being late to a class in the South building... it was supposed to be monday but I changed it to Tuesday as soon as I got it cos I work Mondays.
work doesn't dominate my life at all, not even remotely, anymore. it used to, it really did...but I'm not there so much, ha I don't work at ALL this weekend.
once indoor track starts, oyvey, I'll ONLY work weekends.
it sucks they hired so many 15 year olds, cos now they don't really need anyone on weekends.
well, I was very happy today. I suppose it's because Hillary and I talked, it came as a suprise but I'm so glad it happened, because we...just...well. things are awesome. that's how it is.
and i want it to always be like this, i want to always be happy like this and have lots of friends like this and have my awesome boyfriend and just be happy,
i wish everything gold could stay.


"I'll be your dream
I'll be your wish
I'll be your fantasy.
I'll be your hope
I'll be your love
be everything that you need.
I'll love you more with every breath
truly, madly, deeply do
I will be strong I will be faithful 'cause I'm counting on a new beginning a reason for living a deeper meaning, yeah ..."

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18