Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2004-12-10 - 11:05 p.m. - social interaction

I AM SO HAPPY!

so tonight was so much fun. dad had to drive me around but oh well...maybe he'll get pissed enough and make mom let me drive.
we go to the mall first, with Teddy and Lauren M. needed a ride so we just got her...and I got Lauren S. a gift for her birthday and we saw Anna! I have yet to see Anna outside of school so that was sweet. We also saw Peter who works at Hat World.
Then we mosey on downtown and see Jessie and Hillaryyy...we saw Alexa and Jes for a bit but they left. We went to baby's and Hillary had wonderful gift to offer, we chilled and talked and it was really sweet. Laura should have came but her mom wouldn't let her which sucked. Hahahah we left the waiter our numbers, if he does call, I hope he calls Hillary cos she's single- speaking of that- ish-
we were driving around and we see random Nick Yourchack just walking with a cig in his mouth, we pick him up and we chill with him outside the movie theater for a bit. Dad comes to get me and Lauren and we leave the end.
It was a reallly nice fun night, I love my girls.
and I love Matt, so much, he is absolutely wonderful- everything with him just gets better. I love absolutely everything about him. I love how we can sit and talk about nothing and laugh so much about it. Everything about us is perfect...
Unfortunately he's at a hockey tournament right now. I'm going to call him in a bit here...he should get back Sunday, and my parents will be out at a dinner:-).
I'm so lucky, really... he is constantly always there for me when I need him. He's not just my boyfriend, he really is one of my best friends.
I was talking to Phil on the bus. He has a girlfriend who is relatively new... maybe a month or so, less even. He said, it's great, because I like her but I can't get hurt right now-
and I realized that there's a point where you have to decide whether it's worth it or not to invest your REAL feelings into someone. Sure, you can think someone is hot and they have your lust and interest...but your love is totally different. That's probably why I always broke things off with Nick- every time things got serious, almost, I realized that there was no way I could 'love' and commit to him. Same with Kevin.
But something kept me with Matt. Maybe it was Jessie's advice, that I always thought about when I thought maybe I wasn't into Matt, in the begginning. She said "You know, that's how I felt about Mitch at first, but I stuck with it and it's the greatest love ever"... something to that effect.
And ...it was really. really good advice, I'm so glad I stayed with it, Matt is one of the most amazing things to ever happen to me. Feeling that way about someone is wonderful.
Well...I suppose I'm going to call my dearest...:-D... see how his hockey thang is going
haha in the school paper, there is a picture of him getting hit... of course i cut it out.
goodnight world!

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18