Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2005-04-28 - 9:31 p.m. - MEETING VENDETTA RED!!

so the concert last night
was fucking incredible
not only were the nurses, emanuel and VENDETTA RED amazing- but we met them all, hillary and I.
I looked at some of my old entries from after warped tour. this is what I had written about Vendetta Red:
"i'm in love with Zach of vendetta red.. they were kick ass. ....


....WE WALKED BY VENDETTA RED AND THEY WAVED, I THINK THEY WERE IN THE BAND BUT...WELL. how would it go over if i was like HEY IM A HUGE FAN OF VENDETTA RED, UH, ARE YOU GUYS IN IT?...im all obsessed with their MUSIC. i dont know what they look like, besides mr. crazy "fuck yeah" tight pants dude who i love..."

Hillary and I got there very early last night. We sat and waited. I had my Vendetta Red shirt on. Across the street we see a white van and a guy gets out of the back. It was Zack, the lead singer of VR- I recognized him right away (because obviously I had fallen in love with him from the warped tour two years ago, haha). Anyhow, he walks inside and I'm all starstruck and whatnot from seeing him in person.
So Hillary and I sit there and laugh at people and stuff, and Zack WALKS UP TO US and says- "hey, nice shirt, I'm zack" and shakes our hands. We don't ACT starstruck. He is SO down to earth, and we talk to him for quite some time, and he signs one dollar bills for us- then says, "hey, I gotta get food... find me later"-hugs us, and walks off to get food like a normal person.
Hillary and I were like- HNTNBNM fnbgkdnbl ???
and proceed to call every person we cared to tell. Which was actually not that many people because we have what, 3 friends?
Our boyfriends were like "mergh i dont care DONT LEAVE WITH THEM ILL KILL YOU mergh"
but everyone else was excited for us.
The Nurses were great, Emanuel was sweet except-see- we were WAY up front, like crazy close, and this drunk guy behind us, I guess was a huge emanuel fan and kept moving SO MUCH and like headbanging and pushing so hard into me, I could swear he was humping me. Who knows.
Vendetta Red. was Amazing. nothing short of the word. Zack is an incredible performer- he has an awesome voice and has SO MUCH energy and wow. Basically everyone in that band is just so good at what they do, and it's obvious they love it. Hillary and I sung along to almost every song and had an incredible time.
After VR, we went down to the lobby thing cos we didn't care to see Finch. (I'm sure they're good though.)
We met the guys of The Nurses down there and ended up talking to them for a really long time. Mostly John, the second guitar player, who is so cute and one of the nicest guys I've met. The other guy with the blonde hair and the hotass ripped pants we talked to for a long time as well, and he is so funny. AH! We <3 them so much. Hillary bought a CD and they AAALLL signed it with like "I love you!"
And Zack was down there, of course. He kissed Hillary's hand! And gave me a huge hug, and I talked to him about yelling and people as you drive by them, and he was like YEA THATS SO FUNNY! ...so see? cool people do it.
...but even if they didn't, i'd still thing it was funny.
He looked at us and said..."lemme guess, you are...twenty one?" and asked us to come drink with him...(!) and we were like...no..:-(. Which sucked, it would have been awesome

we met other memebers of VR and got them to sign our dollar. They were all SO down to earth, so nice and so appreciative of our compliments when we told them they had performed so well.
well, Matt is here...good nite!

2 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18