Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-01-01 - 9:34 p.m. - Not the most exciting day...

Today was ... uh. Not interesting whatsoever.

I think I remember Teddy coming in my room at noon, trying to wake me up. I did not rise.

Mom woke me up at three... Will was on the phone.

I had totally slept through the movie we were supposed to see, I guess I figured Abbie would go (Will said she was going to!!), But, she didn't, and so he was left alone. Oh well. I really should care... you know...

Got ready in ten minutes flat, and mom drove me to the mall. I went to the Kauffmann's junior's department (Had a 25 dollar gift card), and, as it turns out, the selection is bad and the prices there are sky-high. My goal was to get a shirt to wear tomorrow, which I eventually did. I actually like it, so, I guess all is well. Also, I browsed about and got SCRUNCHIES/Hair ties, whatever you'd like to call them, we really needed them!!! And, that was fun. Before I actually checked out, I was browsing some of the bad quality over-priced "on sale" (Hah.) things, when I saw Meghan Hill. Don't think she saw me. Thank goodness.

Anyway.

Got the shirt and the hair ties, and proceeded into the mall.

Entered Gadzooks, looking for a belt/shirt maybe? One shirt said "If it weren't for boys, I'd quit school". I want that shirt!! But, I didn't exaclty need it, so on to Pac Sun-

Found a belt! 12.00. Was unsure, so didn't buy it.

Went into other various stores and looked at belts. Found one in DEB for 5.00. Nice!

The mall was closing, so I decided I'd go to Mcdonald's, because I hadn't had anything to eat yet, and that was the nearest restaraunt. Went out an exit and ended up walking around the whole darn mall, because I couldn't find mcdonalds. I wanted to ask someone where it was... but how would that convo go?

"Hello, do you know where Mcdonald's is?... Oh... Yes, I do have an IQ of five... okay.. right, thanks... don't give me that look!.... ughhh.."

and so. My hands were feeling all frozen like they had the night before, and I was thinking "Oh shit. Not again..." But McDonald's was in the horizon, so I got there...finally.

Called home, dad was coming to pick me up.

And blah blah blah. Boringness.

School tomorrow!! That's the only highlight.

Well, I'm off. bye!

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18