Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-07-31 - 12:54 p.m. - long entry about important stuff!

"I feel stupid... and contagious..."

Okay... I found a solution to my paranoia problem! I must have gotten like, 11 hours of sleep last night and honestly I feel great. Art class was so fun! every day it gets better. I got out of babysitting so Saturday I can go to this party for Tim's band with Abbie... (haha she said she'd kill me if I didn't go, or something like that...) well, maybe she didn't say that, lol. But yeah, it'd suck if she just went with Tim, becuase he knows everyone and she doesnt... I always kinda wanted to meet Tim's band as "Tim's girlfriend" not "Tim's mean angry bitch ex" youknow? But, I don't really want to be his girlfriend, I just don't want to be the horrid ex either I guess... haha....

I had to run after my dad's van again...lol... PARKING. lot. He just sits there in the street waiting for me until a car honks behind him and he drives away really fast... he's so odd... today he had his intern with him again...

Dad told me something about uh, some kind of West Wing talent search... they need like 200 extras, and dad said he was gonna sign me up and help me make a resume and stuff... cool:-P

Uh, my aunt patti called last night... my grndfather on my mom's side, the one we thought was fairly healthy... really isn't.... things are just going down the drain there... my grandma has early alzheimer's... and malnutrition, diabetes and lactosentolerance... however that is spelled... they are supposed to be going to some sort of daycare thing for old people where they play bingo and make friends and... basically have something to do besides sit around... apparently my grandmother is milking this for all it is worth, according to my aunt. She refuses to bathe or change clothes and she purposely forgets things... their maid hasn't come since the 4th of july, and no one has been able to contact her... my cousin Mike's (he is 24) theory is that she called, Grandma picked up, and basically said she couldn't come anymore, but Grandma forgot (?)... or just didn't say anything... I love my grandparents so much, but sometimes they act like nuts... wow, my grandpa as all these test being taken on him now, they are trying to figure out why his weight dropped so dramatically so soon, why he's all skin and bones now and never really used to be...he is getting his blood and his bone marrow tested, all they have found out so far is that he is severely anemic. He is under medication for that... my aunt also said that my grandpa is in worse a worse physical condition than my grandmother is... which is... not good. She is overweight, and refuses to bathe... not good. My aunt also advised us not to stay at their house when we visit in August, it smells something awful. ... hmm, I guess I'll update more on that once we get the full test results...

We are going back to Pittsburgh as a vacation in August... wow, I have so many friends to visit... Maria says she might have her birthday party when I am there, and Rachelle wants me to sleep over, and I'll see Amanda, and Emily... and all this other amazing stuff. More on that later too.

You know who I should call? Lauren Machon.... it's been a while... I miss her. We always used to write notes and stuff, she's fun.

Anyway, I'm gonna go tan now... ttyl

Liz

oh, I got a new screen name... it's xlizzlesx... (they didn't have plain "lizzles"


I am truly passionate. Find your soul type at kelly.moranweb.com.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18