Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-09-07 - 8:34 p.m. - Sep 6, 2001

Today I woke up late, around 6:45 when I should have risen at 6.

Damn bus driver gave us assigned seats, she didn't even let us choose! Luckilly I sit with Nicole from Turtle Creek. We hoped that jordan would be sitting with Ivan, but no such luck. Ivan had his own seat, the lucky poopy-face. I wish she'd let us pick our own, because with Nicole and I, whoever is on the inside of the seat has trouble talking to anyone else. Stupid Small Children.

I feel like breaking my day down into periods.

Period one- Science- Was okay. i knew some answers, some I didn't know. We're working on matter and inertia and friction, stuff like that. Already did that, it'll be a breeze. Plus, I can sense the "small machines" coming around the bend, so science should be an easy A.

Period 2- Music- Lauren and I found a new sound on the keyboard, "drums". It was really amazing, and we recorded a little song, complee with bongos and those ones that sound like monkeys. Tim is still hot.

Period 3- um.... German! that's right.- Jayne, the stupid wanna be stuck up, kept moving her desk closer and closer to mine until I was rather squished. Her feet were all over in MY space (cough). At the end of the period I asked "What the hell are you trying to do? Play footsee with me?" and she glared at me. I smiled, waved and walked to my next class.

Period 4- Health- Was amazing! sat with Lisa and Ari, we're going to do the project together. There are only like, five boys, and we can't creep them out at all when we start vagina talk. Damn. (Well, maybe we could... but none are really that hot.)

Period 5- English- As I was walking to this class, John came and grabbed my shoulder, it scared the crap out of me. He does that to everyone, but suprisingly no one's really scrared of him. i guess it's because he's just being a senseless flirt. Anyhow, I got to my locker and ate some crackers. Ari came by and asked for one, then gave me a delicious nutri- grain bar in return. Went to English and she read some poems. Didn't read mine. (Ha!! I know it sucked!) Got a reading assignment, but I'm having trouble finding the story in this huge book.

Lunch- Was tlaking to Rachelle Kunz (I think that's how it is spelled), and sat with her table. Sarah Baney, who I almost know doesn't like me didn't bother glancing at me at all, so it was fine. Courtlyn is really funny and Whitney's really nice. After they dumped I hung out with Abby, Britnie, some girl who I forget her name, and Lisa outside of the snack line. Abby said she had an aunt that used to live in England, and since she spends so much time with her aunt, she has a neat British accent. And she said how she was so used to saying "sore-ee" instead of "sar- ee" like Americans do. It was pretty neat.

Period 6- Math- argh. Was a pretty fun period. Everyone always makes fun of the fat guy in the back. (Ivan, I really hope Tim was kidding when he said he wanted the same purse, I mean, hand bag... whatever it was)

Period 7- Social Studies- Mr. Merritt is an awesome teacher. We played a game called "The big wind blows" or something, I don't feel like explaining it. He says tomorrow we have to start actual SS stuff. (sigh... and this class has been so fun!) After the game we watched a vidoe of Saturday Night Live, they were imitating a stupid classroom, and it was really funny. Mr. Merritt said that was the way NOT to act.

Period 8- (a.k.a. AREA)- haven't finished AREA sign-ups just yet, so some people went to play kickball. Alexa and I stayed with some others, and went outside to play tetherball. I haven't played tetherball since 6th grade. I still got it, baby! (kinda... sorta... yea.) then we went back in, buses were dismissed, yadda yadda yadda.

talked ti Ivan on the bus, I'm happy he's still not pissed about what happened. But, if he 'doesn't give a fuck' then why was he so pissed about what I did? Geez, he's so hard to figure out. We got off the bus and he found a piece of rubber and was throwing it at me. It ended up in a corner and I put my four-inch heel over it, so he squished me up against the wall, I thought my arm was going to break or something. Eventually he got the rubber piece. I said I would keep it but ended up throwing it at his neck, then he threw it back at me, and it rolled down the apartment stairs.

Got home and fell asleep at 5:30. Woke up around 7. The schoolyear is starting to rub off on me. Slacked off on math homework because it's all review and I don't have to pay serious attention until we get into stuff that's, well, not review.

Well, anyhow. I have signed up for a critique by diary critic. When I see that they're closign on my diary, I'll start writing about more interesting stuff, or atleast make an effort for my life to sound interesting.

I'm out. (_izzles.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18