Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-06-13 - 9:50 p.m. - Tree fires in rain

wow.

interesting day, first abnormal one since...a-yep, first abnormal one.

well, mom shook me out of bed as usual to make me go swimming with Teddy. As usual I didn't want to go.

I got on the only bathing suit that looks atleast kind of good on me, and left lookin like a retard.

got there and teddy went in the pool, and i cracked out the tanning oil, book, and CD player. about ten minutes later teddy came back and sat down. I thought I saw Megan Reed, but then i figured she hates me and wouldn't talk to me anyway, sooo... who knows, who cares?

and this other person may have been Will West, but he's too cocky to talk to anyone but stuck-up people like Megan Reed, so it was another 'who knows, who cares?'

there were so many little kids around screaming and peeing in the pool and making sounds and talking loud and crying.

it was really really annoying.

someone who looked suspiciously like nmck walked past holding a towel, but it was another 'who knows who cares' thing, cuz i was at the climax in my book. plus, it could have been anyone.

so ted went back in the pool then i continued reading my book. the nmck look-alike sat down on a towl maybe four yards in front of the blue picnic table, where I was. then an mck look-alike (by that time, though, it was rather obvious that they were the real people)...

this is messed up. I'm tired of using their nicknames because i don't like them anymore.

ah, yes, Ivan you were right. Mck is leland curtis. and nmck is his pothead brother, phil.

i laughed, remembering the stuff Dan E. said leland had said about lisa, like he wanted to touch her ass and, um, some other stuff I don't want to put. phil left, and i said 'nice what you said about lisa, leland' and he smiled that shy stupid smile that i once thought was cute. and i wnet on about dan and what he told lisa.... and he says 'i didn't say any of that!!' and looked around. I smirked and said 'well... ya better talk to dan then cuz he's lyin!' and i smiled, said 'cya' and waked away as teddy showed me in his giunness book of world records this thing about gay/lesbian transphestyte parties.

I was scared.

and i sat out tanning for a while, then went in the pool for about ten minutes, and thought 'I really should have called Lisa- it would have been funny if she was there'.

I also had the, er, *pleasure* of seeing Mrs Trunzo at the pool. I don't think i've mentioned her, btu SHE'S the one responsible for a lot of hell that went on at my apartment. wouldnt ANYONE think assignments should be due next class? no, hers were due Fridays, and a lot of the time we didn't even have health class that day.

she said 'hiiii liz! hows your summerrrr?' i forced a sile and said 'Oh, just wonderul," and thought "HAHAHA!!! NO MORE HOMEWORK IS DUE FOR YOU THESE DAYS, BITCH!!'

but anyway, dad was supposed to pick us up at four, so at 355 ted and i got ready and sat on a bench, waiting for dad. this is where our problems started. the lifeguards announced that thunder had been heard, and the pool needed to be evacuated for the next twenty minutes, and if more thunder was heard it would be even longer. so waves of people began to leave the pool. ted and i just sat there, waiting for dad.

430- dad still hadn't come, and since mom had forgotten to give us any money, we were thirsty as heck. (can't drink pool water, now can ya?)

a-nope.

there was lightning sited, and a helf hour wait until the pool let anyone back in the water. More overcast then usual, and I was kind of happy because it wasn't unbearably hot anymore, and I could read in peace once again.

by 445 teddy and i had suck out shelter, because out of nowhere the rain was pounding down harder than ever and lightning tore across the sky live a knife slashing through a cake.

thunder boomed in our ears as we packed ourselves tightly against the remaining people in the covered pool entrance. After a few mroe compressed minutes, we decided to make a run for the locker rooms, which were a lot bigger and had better shelter. we waited there, and someone retorted that it was ten till five. great.

there was this hot guy standing next to me, but i looked like shit so he didn't talk to me.

I don't know what came over me, but most of you know I have a wild streak, like a neon pastel thrown in a pile of darker hues.

I ran wildly out into the open and got soaked. It was pretty fun until some lady told me to go back to the locker room.

ha....

at five the storm was a little better, but the taste of smoke wafted around in the air. Someone said there was a fire. Not giving much thought to the clash of lightning above me, I thought out loud 'well, wouldn't the rain stop a fire?'

later on I found out a tree, or something had been struck and it was pretty much burnin downtown somewhere, blocking off roads.

complete with a little red fire truck.:-)

it's wasn't a tragedy or anything, no one was hurt as far as i know, and not too much was damaged, just a random tree burning. nothin too special.

at five ten dad came, mumbling about traffic and no electricity for traffic lights.

uhuh....

went back to the apartment to find no electricity whatsoever. decided to eat out at champs.

after that went to TJmaxx. found no bathing suits that looked good on me, but did find a nice tank top.

went to Target. found the most awesome bathing suit in the world, but mom found something about it that she didn't like, just so she didn't have to pay erh mwoney-mwoney for it.

(I'm not being spoiled here, i mean it's wasn't THAT expensive. This is Target, not Macey's!)

then went back home, to find electricity!! woo-hoo!

Mrs. Goodlett called about the yearbooks. I wonder when I'll get mine.

Sometimes I hope it never comes.

it's just more memorabilia of the life that seems so distant now.... letting go is easier, I have recently found out.

It's easier then the tears, better off..... much easier then the hurt the frustration, the betrayal, much easier.

and I learned, I grew, I'm better off.

Emily, Jordan and Chris are still my friends. I'm not sure about Maria, and Alex keeps IM'ing me, but I won't answer because all she does is pretend to be my friend then call me a fucken bitch every time i barely nudge her!

that e-mail she sent me was pretty out of the ole blue. I mean, with Maria i can understand because I actually did something. but all I (supposedly) did to Alex was come back to the people I thought were my friends, but think they're too good for me now because I don't live in *perfect* upper saint (kiss-my-ass) clair anymore.

Em, Maria, Jordan, chris, I'm not talking to you here, nd though you DO live there, you don't have that streak that makes or breaks the USC'ers.

so, for all the rest of you, and I've wanted to say this for the longest time since Alex's totally unfair mail -

KISS MY ASS, USC. IF I'M TOO GOOD FOR YOU, THEN FINE. GO ON LIVING YOUR ILLUSIONS, YOUR FAKE IMAGES ON HOW LIFE SHOULD BE,

and Alex, keep on a'posin, because there are real punks and goths where i am.

Ivan called you a preppy little poser the other day.

yep, great friend ya got there.

but anyway, I don't want to have these pessimistic thought eating out me heart, burning my soul like hot coals waiting for water to release the stifling heat.

I'll be the water

My patience will be the cool that levels out my spirit and mind, my sensible nature will be my guide, forever leading me to my supposed better world.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18