Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-01-01 - 3:33 p.m. - HAPPY PRE NEW YEAR!

Player's was last night.

Out of the three times I've been to that place, that was the best- although I did get my usual tired/insecure thing going on near the end. Yesterday...was amazingly fun. Laura came to get me- Andy and Nicole were in the car, and we went back to her house and dumped our stuff, she slept while I dressed and made-up myself (haha), then she got up aruond 6.. because we had to take her cat to the vet at 7. (He couldn't pee). Wo both got ourselves ready to dance and whatnot- and piled into the car. (After some coersion, Nicole agreed to come as well). We just drove and laughed about nothing, honestly it was the best time. The cat kept meowing and making noises, Andy and Nicole were making sounds back at it, Laura and I just laughed and made jokes about everything. WOW the vet's was soo funny.. Andy had to pee...and we were like "well, atleast you CAN pee!- shut up! you're making the cat jealous" And, wow, we laughed literally every ten seconds about something or other. They're the funnest people.

After that we went to Lauren's house to pick up her and Ashley (her sister, a junior at Delta). They were all ready, it was great. We went to Wendy's and got food.. Lauren ate our fries...because I couldn't finish mine. Again, the more people, the louder and funner it got, we laughed about literally everything. Lauren is seriously so hilarious. I looked out the window and saw a statue that was really cool-looking and it was casting a shadow, I was like "Look! At that thing! Look...!" and Lauren turns around and says "WOW! a THING!"- yeah I know it sounds dorky, you had to be there, it was hilarious.

We drove by Nicole's boyfriend, Matt (who is a totall asshole, he's so horrible to Nicole). We rolled down the window (Nicole ducked out of sight) while the rest of us yelled "BUTT FACE! MEAN HEAD!! GO DIE!" and other such things at him. Unfortunately, everyone else on the sidewalk BUT him turned and saw us, he was totally oblivious.

We met Courtney at Player's, and then some other people turned up, Alexa, Coly, Chelsae, Jared, Caitlin, Kendra, Hillary, Abby, Jeana, Aja- and some other people, but we didn't really talk to them. Anyway, There were these guys sitting by the dance floor, and all us girls started kissing and dancing for them..it was so funny. Some of them came down and danced with us, there was this one black guy who was like.. grabbing my boobs- it was weird. Then he moved on and did it to almost all of us.. wow. Strangeness. We also saw Becky, and Brett (not together, though), and some guy from NY who was Brett's friend- I forget his name. It was fun! Laura got so many guys though (well, like 3)- which is "so many" for where we were standing. A lottttt of guys checked us out, but not many actually talked to us. We talked to the guys sitting by the dance floor, and I proposed to like 5 people with my sparkly big chunky ring thing. Some 8th grader said yes, the guy with the pink hair said maybe, one of the guys along the wall said "No...uh but can I please fuck you?" and the little kid was afraid of us, so he didn't say anything. Hehe he was a funny thing.

YES we had fun. After that we drove all around looking for somewhere to buy junk food, then we finally came to Sheetz (which was the only thing open that late) and we got ice cream sandwiches- fun!

thennn we went to Laura's... and layed around and did nothing until we fell asleep. Laura had to babysit at 10, so we got up at like 9 and got ready and left.. stupid crapp..

I slept, mom called, we got ready and I went to lunch with the family (dad was complaining about mom being in a pissy mood, although he was angry most of the time about nothing). Mom wants to go see the two towers again today at 4:30- I would have liked to go at 3:15, but noooo...

I think I'm just going to Laura's tonight to hang out with her sister's friends or something. I wasn't invited to the Jes/Coly party (even though Jes was invited to mine). I don't want to go to Aleisha's party without someone with me...because I don't know who all was invited anyway, so it's kinda iffy. I'm just gonna go to Laura's and hang out with whoever, it should be fun. I just talked to Lauren, she might come, too, it depends if Laura says it's okay...butttt.. Laura is like me. She believes in the "more the merrier" rule.

Tomorrow I get to babysit...THEN DYE MY HAIR EGYPTIAN PLUM, YES. Then, school. Sigh. I don't want to go back to school for a few reasons... I don't want to work, first off. Second, I there are some people, or person, that I really don't want to see, at all, with a passion, I do not want to see this person. He can go to hell.

It'll be nice to see everyone else, though.

Yesterday I got a rather disturbing phone call while I was getting ready for Laura to pick me up. The "Person" sounded like a bedraggled woman, older, and slightly miffed.

ring ring

Me: hello?

Person: ...hello? Is, is Denise Hartman there?

(mom was gone at the time)

Me: No, may I take a message?

Person: Um

(silence)

Person: This is Humbert Lane (the 'old folk's home where grandma lives) calling about Anne Macey-

Me: :huge gasp: What's going on? Um, I'm the granddaughter, is anything wrong?

Person: It's okay- it's alright. Your grandma - hmm. Well, how old are you?

Me: fifteen

Person: Well, you know you need to eat to survive- your grandma won't eat, and she's very dehydrated. We want to move her to a hospital, but we need to talk to one of the daughters. I've tried Patty, but there was no answer

Me: (I'm officially freaked out and worried by this)- Uh, Do you want Denise's cell number?

Person: Okay

So, I give her the number, and I call dad and tell him about this, then nothing else happens in relation to that for the rest of the day.

Today my aunt called and told me that grandma had been moved to a hospital, and that she was fine- they're waiting for a bowel movement, then they can let her go, or something to that extent. She is being doted on- which is a good thing. Mom thought it was funny. She told me to call Aunt Patti back and say thanks... "but let's forget about it over a bottle of Phillip's milk of magnesia"- hmmm long story... funny stuff.

I guess that's all thats going on with me right now? I have to call Laura and see what time to go over there, I can either hang out here and pracitce Fur Elise for a while then go to Laura's at like, 7ish (maybe 6) or I can go with Teddy and mom to the two towers at 4:30 and be at laura's around 8 ... I might do the first option, since I haven't a clue about what is going on in that movie anyway.

I'll do my new year's thingy tomorrow- I hafta look for my last year's one, and I can't find it? This is weird.

THERE! found it! you can see my realizations, hopes, whatevers Here

Well, I'm out to call some people and work on the piano-

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18