Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2004-01-09 - 5:59 p.m. - reminisce

Wow.

This, 8th grade

I knew who I was for so long, but let too many people influence me in the most negative ways.

This diary is priceless.

Those entries told me of days when downtown was fun. When I had first experienced this culture up here. It was so different, so new, so exciting.

It all reminds me to live for the moment. I did last night at the track meet.

Life's so much more than boys and grades.

It's all about what you can really feel.

And I felt that, I feel that- all those experiences and people-

There is always a place for those memories in my heart. I just hope, so much, that the things I'm doing now, the experiences I am having, are half as wonderful.

9th grade, from December on, really wasn't And actually, even my experiences with Nate do NOT compare to the 8th grade football games, and Abbie showing me her life,-helping me find mine, and Max always being there for me. I will always remember those times, whereas the ones with Nate- I've forced myself to forget.

Which hit me deeper.

Abbie's room- all her paints, all the random color, everything that portrayed her that I admired so much

Walks from Taco Bell with Max, the conversations we had- the walk around his pool that one night, waiting for my dad.

Very influential people, I will never forget.

Even Zack, Ivan and Peter. All those times downtown before we all changed so much- so, so much

things are real different now. Not nearly as stimulating

but you know, your life is almost what you make it.

I just need to be strong. Do what I think is right. Not tell white lies. Not act different around certain people.

but i'm off. talking to an ex i despise and an ex i still think of fondly

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18